We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Sheets Welcome I-95 Travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Newport News, Va
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clean Sheets Welcome I-95 Travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

My husband and I frequently travel north and south on I-95 going back and forth to Florida. Recently we stayed at Quality Inn at the #20 exit and were pleased. For an interstate highway, it was superior to others I've stayed at, especially for the price. With two coupons we got at the Ncorth Caroline welcome station, the price couldn't be beat. Sheets were new and crisp, the carpet looked almost new. In fact, it appeared the motel was updated. Special Tip: one block away is Fuller's Country Buffet, and if you go the other direction for two blocks there's a Cracker Barrell. It's hard to find road food for vegetarians and both of these restaurants offer vegetable platters.

Room Tip: Stop at NC Visitor's Center and ask for special coupons for staying over in Lumberton, NC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No-Central
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    8
    9
    19
See reviews for
12
16
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We made a reservation via Priceline, first mistake, overcharged 73 dollars versus a 51 dollar walk-in rate! This property is a defrocked Comfort Inn, which is new and across the street. Stay there and call ahead, this was a total misrepresentation of the facts. Quality as in the name is total nonsense.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfeastdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

South Dennis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

After driving 600 miles from Florida we arrived at this hotel after making reservations via the computer. Trust me..the pictures on the hotel's website DO NOT tell the real story. What on-line looks like a new place is just the opposite. On checking in we asked to be placed in a quiet part first floor of the hotel, which brought an older man to come from behind the door to check us out...who parties after a 600 mile trip and are both in our 60's. We posed no threat, but never a greeting of welcome from him did we get. This hotel is OLD, OUT-DATED and there is nothing new about it. The room was in the middle of the 1st floor which we thought to be safe but found out at 10PM it was "party central" for those placed in rooms around us who congregated , yelling, laughing, and carrying on like they owned the place until a patron in another room finally put a stop to it...now where was that office gentlemen during this...no where to be found, and when we awoke in the AM, they left their cans, cups, and etc all over! Rather than paint the outside it should be torn down and started over from the bottom up...management and staff included. Our room was old, worn, walls which hadn't been paineted in years, a rug with stains of God knows what all over, bathroom sink wouldn't drain unless the the plug was taken out, a non-existent wireless service which did not work unless you sat in your car and picked up the signal from another hotel in the area, and a non-smoking room which reaked of smoke. Breakfast was less than desireable and after seeing the room and etc. we chose to have coffee and checked out. Never a warm greeting of asking about our stay or whether there were problems. It was as if they couldn't get us out the door fast enough and to be frank we couldn't leave fast enough. I feel for the high rate we paid, we were rooked. A word of advice...DO NOT STOP HERE.. you have been forwarned. Exit 20 in Lumberton,NC has a great variety of places to stay at...avoid this place at all costs...even if a room here was free....run as fast as you can and go elsewhere. We have never written a review this bad, but never in all our years have we stayed in something like this...pictures don't always tell the story!

Room Tip: Beware... if you ask for a certain area such as "quiet side" you will not get what you ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sesuit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here while visiting UNC-Pembroke. Thank God it was just an overnight stay or I would have had to find another place to stay. The rooms (we had two) were stuffy and the furniture was old. The most irritating thing was that the picture posted on the website was so totally NOT of the current facility. The breakfast was slightly less than fair, but there was variety (cold cereal, waffle maker, sausage, pastries, oatmeal, and whole fruit). Bottom line, if we visit again I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jQueen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a run down Quality Inn,furniture in poor condition,carpet dirty,the internet was a joke and so was the breakfast. i was woke at 2:00 am by other quests drinking and raising hell.This hotel has also stopped issuing hair conditioner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Great place to spend one night on the road. We stopped at 9 pm for a place to sleep and it was perfect for that. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and surprisingly quiet being so close to I95. We left before breakfast, so we can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubiesPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed here while we were visiting UNC Pembroke. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The room was a nice size and the beds were comfortable. We were very pleased with the location and the hotel. I didn't see all the problems that another reviewer had mentioned.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jollytammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
#13 of 23 in Lumberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3070 Roberts Avenue, Lumberton, NC 28360 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lumberton)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumberton Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lumberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing