We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We needed a place to stay with our kitten, and this hotel was convenient and affordable. The staff was super friendly, efficient, and very accommodating. King bed with fridge and microwave. The on-site restaurant is fabulous. The food is great and the service is too. Loads of locals and regulars, so that says a lot. We had a great dinner, and didn't have to drive a foot. We enjoyed our evening. A little parking lot noise, but not late. Inner and outer doors, very convenient for unloading, and safe inside walk to the lobby and restaurant. Only continental breakfast at this one, but it fit the bill for what we needed for the night. We would return here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RubiesPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFDUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to fill out the survey. Our hotel is pet friendly and I am glad we were able to make your stay comfortable. Please come back and see us again, when you're in Lumberon, NC.


Thanks you.

Harry B. Jhala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were elated at this site! Ozzy Britt at the front desk was excellent and friendly. The hotel had a bar and the bartender Lynn was very friendly, funny and informative. Then we ate at the on-site Italian restaurant. Wow! It was fantastic! Beau, our server, was great and the food outstanding! We had our parents with us and they were equally impressed. They travel from Florida to Maryland regularly and said they will definitely stop here in the future. Well done! My only complaint was they didn't have regular coffee in the room - only Decaf - but that was because their truck didn't deliver that day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFDUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Mrs. Debra,
I am glad your stay at our hotel was very pleasant. Mr. Ozzy is one our great staff who enjoys and takes pride on what he does. I personally made sure he was recognize for his great service. Please, plan on staying with us when you come back to Lumberton, NC.

Sincerely,

Harry Jhala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Smelled of pet urine, scaffolding on hotel exterior, very run down. I spent almost a half hour waitng to check in due to two parties checking out because of horrible room conditions. Should have red flagged for me but I checked in, got disgusted with the room/hotel and checked out immediately. The hotel front desk staff were very friendly, did not argue with me and refunded my stay with no problem.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rangergirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFDUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry you had a bad experience. I have a new general manager and we're making changes in the property to improve.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I spent one night and the only problem was the drain in the shower. I stood in a couple of inches of water while showering. The room was large and clean. It had all of the goodies that you would need for the night. Close to shopping and the interstate. Adelio's is attached and appeared a decent place to eat. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFDUSA, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear Adak,
Thank you for giving us a chance to improve our property. I will followup with our maintenances department and correct this issue right away. I will make sure the drain is working properly for our next guest. Please, feel free to call us at any time and hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Harry B. Jhala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

stop for 1 night, NO hot water in shower broken hot water knob, air cond. so loud could not sleep.. I WOULD SLEEP IN MY CAR BEFORE I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN..save your money...this place is bad..all I can say is keep going and find another place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFDUSA, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Mr. Joseph, I am very sorry, that your stay at the Econo Lodge was not very pleasant. The air condition noise was rectified, and the hot shower knob was replaced by a new one. As per our phone conversation, I am doing my best to improve this place. If there is any thing I can do for you, please feel to call me.

Sincerely,

Harry B. Jhala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stopped here on a Friday evening, and requested a ground-floor "smoke-free" room. As none were available, I was asked to preview 2 rooms where smoking had been permitted. I did preview the rooms, and was pleasantly surprised to find no smoke smell, immaculate bathroom, complimentary hair dryer, shampoo, soap, iron and ironing board, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and coffee, and large table with 2 chairs. An amazingly clean room at a very good weekend price. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Speak with Harry - so helpful and pleasant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFDUSA, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Mrs. Debbie, Thank you for staying at our Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. We, here at Econo Lodge, are working hard to provide the best guest service. Thanks, for giving us a chance to serve you. Once again, if you're traveling North and South, think of us. If there is any thing we can do for you, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Harry B. Jhala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
#14 of 23 in Lumberton
268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3608 Kahn Dr, Exit 20 off I-95, Lumberton, NC 28358-2314 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Suites Lumberton)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range: £41 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Ramada Inn And Suites Lumberton
Quality Inn Lumberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing