We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to sleep - that is all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
La Grange, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good place to sleep - that is all”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We spent the weekend of January 13 - 16 here and found it to be good experience. Nothing outstanding, but good. We didn't do much, but sleep here as we spent most of our time exploring the surrounding area. BE WARNED...If you spend time here in the winter months to ASK the front desk if you will be spending time with various youth groups that come to the area to ski. We encountered a very large group of Middle/High School kids that were on such a trip. Their chaperones didn't seem to be concerned that they were loud, obnoxious, and rude. When we mentioned it to the front desk staff their response was... "we see it a lot and the chaperones are usually gone to the casino (in Cherokee)...Not much help to those of us who are trying to sleep. Overall - not a bad place to stay. Clean. Comfortable. Just not all that friendly or helpful at the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartsdesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinkle P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Maggie Valley, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I always enjoy hearing about our guests who enjoyed the hotel, but also like to hear of some of the small but important things that we can fix and become even better. Thank you for your recent feedback and we will continue actively to work on improving service levels. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your opinion of the hotel by staying with us again. During these holiday weekends, we do serve many guests including school children visiting the ski slopes. I can guarantee you that our standards of service will impress you on your next trip to Maggie Valley. Please contact me at twinklep03@gmail.com so I may personally handle your reservations.

Twinkle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    156
    112
    48
    32
See reviews for
201
216
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easley, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Our room was clean, plenty of towels, and a decent breakfast. Good rates! Our grandkids like the indoor pool. The creekside rooms are the best if available.

Room Tip: Ask for a creekside room nice and peacefulzX
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cairhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadamaggie, General Manager at Ramada Maggie Valley, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Michael
General Manager
Wyndham Worldwide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The hotel itself was not the primary focus of our trip, but I believe its write-up fairly represented its features & amenities. All of our needs & expectations were met while we were there, and I would not hesitate to return at some point in the future, or to recommend this hotel to others who might be traveling in the area. The staff was very helpful, and our stay was quite peaceful.

Room Tip: Get a "creekside" room -- definitely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksimpson009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinkle P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Maggie Valley, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We offer an exceptional value just steps from most major attractions in Maggie Valley. We look forward to your return visit.

Twinkle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I can tell you that I really enjoyed all the Front Desk staff all but one, Donovan. He was rude, and all he cared about was taking his smoke breaks. I checked in late with my two children, and needed help and he was no where to be found. He was outside smoking. He returned from his joyous nicotine break and handed us extra towels, which by the way reeked of cigarette smoke. He also seems highly annoyed when I needed something. I checked in late and was expecting more friendlier service than that. Over all the hotel was ok. Lack of elevator, I can deal with. The stairs weren't as hard as they seemed. But this Donovan employee needs to find a new career. If he is still working here in a month I will not be staying. I was planning on booking 11 rooms. But this one employee will keep me from doing so.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeslieC06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinkle P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Maggie Valley, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Limited in Maggie Valley. Also thank you for recognizing the comfort of our rooms. I can certainly understand your frustration and we will use this feedback to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Hope to see you soon! Email me directly at twinklep03@gmail.com and I will personally handle your reservation.

Twinkle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

OLD, TIRED, RUN DOWN and the hotel was, too! We checked in and hauled everything up the long ramp to the first floor, walked all the way to the end of the hall to the fire escape stairs and hauled everything up to the second floor then walked halfway down the hallway to the room. When my wife opened the curtains we had a 'mountain' view. True, beyond the street, junk shops, street signs, there was a short mountain. GIVE ME A BREAK - THAT IS A STREET VIEW IN ANYBODY'S PARLANCE EXCEPT FOR A CARNIVAL BARKER. The backside of the hotel that actually faces the mountain and nature is called 'creekside'. My wife inquired about this and the clerk has obviously been confronted with this creative marketing strategy before and became defensive.

The place is clean. You can tell that, because they do the laundry right in the middle of the hallway of the first floor. Really classy place. The pool is indoor and right beside the checkin. Kids can take a dip while you get all the paperwork done.

Not to pass the buck, but my wife made the reservations, and who would think that Ramada had places like this. I have showed her how to 'walk down the street' in Google Earth and look at alternatives. Then look up the hotel in tripadvisor and read the reviews!

Room Tip: Get a Creekside Room - Never saw that view, but has to be better than the 'Mountain' view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aadm1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinkle P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Maggie Valley, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very apologetic for the experience you had. We do our best to ensure that all guests are completely satisfied with all aspects of their stay with us and once we are made aware of any dissatisfaction we make every effort to resolve the problem. All of our rooms have a mountain view due to the fact we are located in the Smoky Mountains. We do have creekside rooms, which all of our repeat guests request at the time of booking. We are very sorry that you did not have a chance to enjoy one of these rooms. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you and you can email me directly at twinklep03@gmail.com. I will personally handle your reservation. Thank and hope to see you in the future!

Twinkle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We recently stayed a week at the Ramada Limited in Maggie Valley, NC and couldn't be happier with our stay. Maggie Valley was the best location for our vacation to the area because we were so close to Asheville, Cherokee, and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We had the most interaction with the hotel clerk, Bobby, and he was extremely friendly. He made sure we had a creek-side room since we were there for a week (we booked on Expedia). The room was well appointed, if a bit outdated. It's a small hotel (46 rooms) in a small town, so the decor wasn't a big deal to us. The bed was very comfy and we loved having a mini-fridge and a microwave to help save us money on eating out.

The option to make waffles for breakfast was fun and a nice addition to the continental breakfast. Within a short walk is Joey's Pancake house if folks want more. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, they are small, but reasonable given the size of the hotel. We didn't notice any odd smells at all.

Overall, we had a very comfortable stay and wouldn't hesitate to book at the Ramada in the future. Our only complaint, which is out of the hands of the hotel staff, is that sometimes families with children would make a lot of noise like slamming doors, screaming, and running up and down the halls. Otherwise, we had a nice time and the hotel was the perfect price for those on a budget.

Room Tip: Call ahead to get a creek-side room during peak season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinkle P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Maggie Valley, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing a review and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you in the near future!

Twinkle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conley, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Went to Maggie Valley for a 4th of July getaway and stayed here for 4 nights. Front desk staff very nice...especially Kathy. I can't comment on the breakfast as I did not eat there but the bathroom amenities smelled great and shower was great as well. Creekside room was good as well however the furniture could use some upgrading and beds were comfortable but high off the floor. Maid service was very good and we did use very small hot tub and pool. Hot tub could only hold like 4 people max and pool was 5 foot deep which was great for the small kids. Overall it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get creekside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knights3254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#10 of 25 in Maggie Valley
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
2.4 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
101 reviews
3.8 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Maggie Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Maggie Valley

Property: Ramada Maggie Valley
Address: 4048 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Maggie Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Maggie Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing