We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere! Denise, front desk clerk, was fabulous! The best prices! U can even spot Maggie walking up and down the street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere! Denise, front desk clerk, was fabulous! The best prices! U can even spot Maggie walking up and down the street”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The room I reserved wasn't cleaned (we came in on a Sunday so i guess Saturday's business took it longer to clean) yet when I checked in Denise personally found a room that filled my requests within moments so I wud not have to wait. After such a long drive my family and I really appreciated that. Also there is the FREE breakfast so we wud get our food then go back to our rooms so rest some more before starting our day. I have been here a week and wish I cud stay the summer!! Denise wud also give directions to shopping areas, good restaurants(even provided us with coupons), and other local attractions. I wud recommend staying here to everyone I know.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenjin1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    156
    112
    48
    32
See reviews for
201
216
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this motel 3 years running during July 4th Holiday. This current stay July 4th thru 6th 2012 was by far the worst.

Day One: Room was not ready at check-in time. When we checked in.......only one lamp out of three was working. Front desk was notified and they replaced one lamp and put a bulb in the other one.
Day Two: Awoke and went to the deluxe continental breakfast which was a key factor in booking here again. Waffle maker was broke and not operating. No milk out for cereal and this was fairly early. Went out for breakfast and did some shopping, etc. When we got back later in the p.m., our room was still dirty, bed unmade, trash not emptied. Had to empty our own trash, make up the bed, take dirty towels down and get clean ones.
Day Three: Unremarkable, other than waffle maker didn't work and we had to find the front desk clerk to get some milk for our Cheerios. Also, one side of the toaster didn't work so we couldn't get in on the toast.
Day Four: Check-out day. Didn't even bother to visit breakfast bar. No point..

Past experience has been fairly good but not this time. When you paid hard dollars for lodging, you expect something.........and their prices are just a high as others. We say....approach with caution.........I'll try to find somewhere different next time. Hey, I can stay at the beach and get great service at these prices.

Room Tip: Shop Around....Motel has 2 floors..no elevator..Creekside rooms are darker but more relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zebnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Staff was very helpful and courteous, only had internet half the time. Came back one day room was never cleaned but staff said it a miscommuication with cleaning staff night manager took the time to help us get it somewhat back to normal. Overall room was clean and staff very helpful would probably stay there again. If available get creekside room very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful regarding local attractions and eating places. We were only here one night as we traveled through but wish we had more time. Really enjoyed sitting on the balcony with the first cup of coffee listening and watching the water run in the creek.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doberman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivanhoe, va
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My family and I just returned from a 3 night stay at the Ramada. When we first pulled into the parking lot, the first thing I noticed was that the indoor pool is very small! It didn't matter to my children but to others it might. We checked into our room (215) and learned that there was no elevator! Not great for someone with bad knees. But we lived with it! When we were getting ready for bed, we learned that the couch was no longer a pull out couch. It is big enough to sleep a young child but there was NO WAY I would let my child sleep there! A cloud of powder came off of it when one of my children smacked it! GROSS!!! After going to the front desk and complaining, we were told that they would get a roll away bed for us the next night! The woman at the front desk did go and find us the only one they seemed to have but we had to carry it up the stairs to get it to our room ourselves! I then went to get into my bed and found a long hair on my pillow! NASTY!! If it hadn't been almost 11 pm, we would have packed up and requested our money back! The manager was there the next day but never spoke to us about the problems or offered anything else! At $115 a night, I expected much more!!!!

Room Tip: Has no elevator, small pool and small parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank angel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Nice little town, we stayed there Thursday 3 May, so we could go see the elk in Cataloochee Valley. We stayed in room 104, the room was comfortable and clean, however the air conditioner would only blow hot air. My wife got up during the early morning hours and opended the patio door to let some cooler air into our room. I told the front desk clerk when checking out and he did not seem to be surprised nor care! We will be back in October and may stay here if the a/c is working.

Room Tip: Room 104 is located just behind the check in desk and is very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BUD1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We have stayed here twice. We always come to the mountains in the Fall. This last time we made reservations for one night at a different location that was a little cheaper. When we arrived we all freaked out; even our 7 yr. old. He cried and would not sleep in the bed. Upon pulling back the covers I noticed bed bugs. We were out within seconds and went back to the Ramada. We were greeted very kindly and given a great room. This hotel is very clean, the beds are comfortable, and we will never try anything else again when staying in Maggie Valley.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebrownsc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#10 of 25 in Maggie Valley
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
2.4 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
101 reviews
3.8 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Maggie Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Maggie Valley

Property: Ramada Maggie Valley
Address: 4048 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Maggie Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Maggie Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing