We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at this Ramada for a family ski trip. We were a little skeptical before arriving, but we were pleasantly surprised! The rooms were very nice for the $$, the breakfast was also very good. We had a room on the back of the hotel and had a gorgeous view of the creek. It also snowed several inches and the view of the creek with fresh snow was amazing! We were on the first floor, which I preferred--but you could smell the chlorine from the hot tub and pool. We did swim and the pool and hot tub were fine. We have found that most hotels add a little more chlorine (especially an indoor pool), so this wasn't a big deal for us. Kathy at the front desk was so sweet and helpful, we really enjoyed talking to her. We found all of the hotel staff very helpful. We stayed Saturday to Tuesday. We will be back. Only complaint was the heater was a little loud, kept coming on throughout the night- even though we turned it off. But it was also super cold when we were there. Overall, great place to stay and we will be back next year!

Room Tip: We prefer a 1st floor room overlooking the creek. It was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy_M123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Been going to this Ramada for years, this year was totally different. Staff was not friendly. Food ran out at breakfast and staff didn't seem to be in any hurry to replenish your choices. Hair dryer in room didn't work, called front desk and they said they would send up one, 45 minutes later no hair dryer, called again, front desk said they gave hair dryer to a worker deliver to our room and she would check their whereabouts. Heard housekeeping in the hall, so I stepped out and asked if they had a hair dryer, the lady didn't speak English and couldn't understand me and kept signaling me to use the phone. 1 hour later, the phone rang and front desk said they were sending someone up to let me in the room next door to use that hairdryer. So I'm pretty sure that the front desk lied to me when they initially said they were sending up a hairdryer. When I checked out and inquired about it, all they said was "sorry about that". We go skiing in the area every year and will probably not stay at the Ramada again, their heart just did not seem to be into their jobs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed when it was pouring the snow. This is an older Ramada, with balcony rooms overlooking the river---beautiful in the snow. We enjoyed everything about our stay. The indoor pool is "indoors." This was important to us in the winter. ( could have been a little warmer) The breakfast was much better than I expected with make your own oatmeal, waffles, and hardboiled eggs. In my opinion, this is by far the best hotel in Maggie Valley, for amenities and location. The staff was excellent-- gave us a little discount and new keys as we kept losing them :) Under normal circumstances I would rate this hotel a 3 ( because of the age) but the staff made all the difference and put me over to "very good." -- oh, and the rate! great value!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVtravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Hunter B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
163 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
1.5 mi away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Maggie Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Maggie Valley

Address: 4048 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £43 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Maggie Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Maggie Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing