We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MSF Update weekend - WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
“MSF Update weekend - WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a clean room and a very comfy bed. The food was EXCELLENT - you have to try the 3-piece combo and the fried chicken! It does show some age but we were very comfortable and happy with everyone of the motel staff, the owners and welcome pooch....sorry forgot her name...

I am recommending this Inn with our other riding groups for future excursions in the area - we plan to return the first chance we get! Excellent location to area attractions and some beautiful riding area.

We plan to attend next year's MSF Update in July 2014 at this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James_Everhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn on TripAdvisor. Thanks so much for your kinds words. We are please you enjoyed our famous fried chicken, we must admit it is the best in the area!!! Tacoma, the pooch, always enjoys when groups come to visit. We look forward to your group next year!! Safe and happy travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    47
    13
    11
    14
See reviews for
44
45
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great laid back atmosphere and food. Mountain charm, no city airs nor fears. Everyone that I spoke to at our conference enjoyed the experience so much that the overwhelming opinion was to come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unakabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We will share your kind words with our staff and give Tacoma, the dog, an extra hug!! Thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My wife and I attended the NCMSEP Motorcycle MSF July 2013 Update . The location is great - Just a little out of town and in a quiet area. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The food and service was excellent. Good bands played nice music on Friday and Saturday nights. The staff was great. We would definitely go back to the Maggie Valley Inn. The conference center is unusual for a town this size and it's very good.

Room Tip: It would nice to limit smoking to specific areas away from crowds. Please prohibit pipes and cigars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your weekend!! We are pleases you enjoyed our entertainment and will share your positive review with our staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed there a few weeks ago for a weekend and had an amazing time. The staff were the friendliest I have seen in years. Had a great buffet dinner with fantastic service. Their location to all the attractions in the area is a positive. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a little R&R.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn on TripAdvisor. We are please you enjoyed your stay and hope you got a little R&R while you were here. We pride ourselves on our great staff, so thank you for noting that! Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 12 july and it was nasty. The hotel is old. Decor is old. The carpet in the room was stained. There were dust and cob webs by the bed. The bathroom was old. I slept on my own blanket. The elevator was not clean. They really need to paint and steam clean their carpets. One of the doors had tape on it. The outside side entrance was unsecured.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ladygirl-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We apologize you were not happy with your accommodations. We take all of our reviews seriously and utilize them to make changes, upgrades and improve our customer service. We hope you noticed our recent upgrades of new carpet and tile on the first floor and tile upgrades on all other floors. Again we apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great place to stay, local to everything. Speaking of local, be sure tospend your evening at the Rendezvous, it is local flair, great people and good food. As bikers, they cater to you big time. They provide rags for you meticulous folks. They also provide carport type motorcycle only parking. Be sure to make some new friends at the Tiki Bar out by the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blvd2583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the "local" flair!! Happy and safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We booked the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center for our annual RiderCoach Update/Retreat. We hosted 150 people and the hotel did a great job of catering to our needs. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was amazing, (especially the fried chicken!). We enjoyed the bands that played on Friday and Saturday nights. The "tiki" bar was a favorite for exchanging ideas and visiting. Although I didn't get in, on this trip, the pool looked clean and inviting. There are many attractions near by including the Wheels Through Time Museum. The shopping in Maggie Valley and Waynesville was very good and many of our folks took advantage of it. There are some world class roads in the area for motorcyclists, including the Blue Ridge Parkway. I have heard no complaints from our folks and have heard MANY positive comments. This is really unheard of.... We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ridercoachbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn on TripAdvisor. We are so please your group enjoyed your stay. We will pass along your nice review with our staff, they also spoke very highly of your group!! We look forward to your next visit.
Beth & Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
3.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center

Property: Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Address: 70 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center is a full service hotel located at the entrance to Maggie Valley NC. With 98 rooms and ample parking we can meet all of your individual and group needs. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available along with fireplace and hot tub suites. Our award winning restaurant, The Rendezvous, offers a wide range of sandwiches and entrees and has a full ABC permit. During the summer months we have an outdoor pool for registered hotel guests only and tiki bar for your enjoyment. Live music is offered Thursday thru Saturday and Sunday. Maggie never had it so good!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Quality Inn Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing