We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Preferred home away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Preferred home away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is a big surprise. Not a Hilton or Marriott, but very clean, large rooms, full service restaurant with bar and the owners are constantly present taking care that your stay is better then what you hoped for.
Seriously, never seen the managers taking care of their guests as much as Mike and Beth do!
The food is excellent, too, not sure if there is any better restaurant in town.

They also have a pool with a Tiki bar, another nice touch not found too often anymore.

For bikers it is truly a paradise, special covered parking for bikes, cleaning rags and always recommendations on routes to take!

Will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your great comments and so pleased you enjoyed your stay!! We will certainly share your kind words with our staff and share how much you enjoyed the food at The Rendezvous, our onsite restaurant. Please visit us again! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    47
    13
    9
    14
See reviews for
43
42
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garner, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We motorcycle to this hotel almost every year. It is truly like coming home when we enter the lobby. This is an older hotel but extremely clean and full of amenities that bikers love. Covered parking for motorcycles. Wipe down towels for the bikes. Rooms that are spacious. Full bar, great restaurant, pool and tiki bar, music and entertainment, easy access, close to Tail of the Dragon and the Rattler for challenging motorcycle rides, and in a great and beautiful location. Staff and management are like family—warm, friendly, and ready to serve.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!! Please stay with us again, and safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here with a motorcycle group 9/19 thru 9/21. The hotel was very gracious to us. Rooms were comfortable enough. The only things that I didn't like about the rooms.... plumbing was very slow... even when toilet flushing. Also, no fans in the bathroom. Made for embarrassing moments with the roommate on occasion.

The rooms could use some updating but they were comfortable enough.

Also to be noted... if our motorcycle meet actually was having an important conference in a conference room this place wouldn't fit the bill. The conference room that they tout is completely open to the bar facilities. No privacy for an actual meeting. In this case it was fine because we weren't attempting to have a serious meeting.

I ate in the hotel 3 times. Food was good.

The only thing that I didn't like was the fact that the lobby doesn't open until 7 (really??? 7?) so you can get your fill of caffeine before then.

Room Tip: Make sure if you want a refrigerator or blow dryer, ask for them upon check in. We didn't get ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed your group very much and hope you had a great time, except for the rain on Saturday. We are happy your enjoyed the food in our restaurant, The Rendezvous!! Our lobby is open 24 hours daily on the weekend with onsite staff available 24 hours daily, we apologize if you were not made aware of this. Also, thank you for your tips to others users, microwaves, refrigerators and hairdryers are available at check in with no additional charge, Coffee Pots are provided in each room. Again thank you for your review and safe and happy travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeway, VA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night during a bike ralley in Maggie Valley. The rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. The rooms do need updated. The buffet breakfast was good except for the pancakes - they were cold. The price of the room was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwheelh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Maggie Valley Inn on TripAdvisor. We are pleased your room was clean and comfortable, we will pass this along to our housekeeping staff. We apologize that your food was not hot at breakfast. Again thank you and safe and happy travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Maggie Valley itself is an amazing area worth the visit but the Inn and Conference center was just ok. You can tell they are trying to remodel and update it but it has a long way to go. The staff was extremely friendly but the rooms need a lot of updating. There were holes in the rugs hidden by the table (which blocked the AC to hid the holes). The windows open very wide and there are no screens or anything. We saw several people smoking out the windows of the non-smoking rooms. The plumbing needs some updating...we had a very noisy shower and the toilet did not flush well. The place was clean and they do offer a tiki bar/pool and a restaurant. They had a buffet breakfast on weekends but the food was very blan. If they continue to update this will be a great place in the future but for now not sure I will be staying again unless there are no other options. it was just ok!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We apologize that our property did not exceed your expectations. We are pleased the staff went above and beyond and will share your positive comments with them. We are in the process of upgrading and hoped you noticed the new carpet, tile, paint and decor on first floor and the dining and lounge area and the tile on each of the other floors. At check-in, part of the hotel registration includes a $100.00 cleaning fee if individuals smoke in a nonsmoking room and we apologize if we were unaware of this. as you mentioned Maggie Valley is a great area, please visit again even if you make other arrangement for your overnight accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady's Island SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Dedicated MC parking. Stacks of "wipe down" towels. Staff very patient and accommodating.
Tiki Bar rocks. Very convenient to all Maggie Valley has to offer.
Ideal staging point for touring the western NC mountains.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. Thank you for noticing all the special things we provide for our various groups. Please come back and visit!! Safe and happy travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreve
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

My Sister and I really enjoyed our visit at Maggie Valley Inn--Clean rooms---The food was awesome---They delivered pizza late to our room and it was so good and cheesy, And we both went on and on about how good our chicken sandwich was, We'll definitely return !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie--6800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We are so happy your enjoyed your stay with us!! We are the only full service hotel in Maggie Valley and please you took advantage of one of the many services we offer, room service!! We will pass along to the restaurant staff how much you enjoyed our hand-tossed, brick oven pizza!! Happy travels and please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
3.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center

Property: Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Address: 70 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center is a full service hotel located at the entrance to Maggie Valley NC. With 98 rooms and ample parking we can meet all of your individual and group needs. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available along with fireplace and hot tub suites. Our award winning restaurant, The Rendezvous, offers a wide range of sandwiches and entrees and has a full ABC permit. During the summer months we have an outdoor pool for registered hotel guests only and tiki bar for your enjoyment. Live music is offered Thursday thru Saturday and Sunday. Maggie never had it so good!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Quality Inn Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing