We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Maggie Valley(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel & Apartments(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Mountain Ranch(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Holiday Motel(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twinbrook Resort(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Creek Log Cabins(Maggie Valley)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clarketon Motel(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
105
51
13
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
51
13
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside tiki barrendezvous restaurantcovered parkingstayed herefried chickenpiano manfull barbuffet breakfastdiscovered this placemotorcycle parkingclean roomsfriendly folksan older propertymake you feel at homereasonable ratesnice place to stayenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is a big surprise. Not a Hilton or Marriott, but very clean, large rooms, full service restaurant with bar and the owners are constantly present taking care that your stay is better then what you hoped for.
Seriously, never seen the managers taking care of their guests as much as Mike and Beth do!
The food is excellent, too, not sure if there is any better restaurant in town.

They also have a pool with a Tiki bar, another nice touch not found too often anymore.

For bikers it is truly a paradise, special covered parking for bikes, cleaning rags and always recommendations on routes to take!

Will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your great comments and so pleased you enjoyed your stay!! We will certainly share your kind words with our staff and share how much you enjoyed the food at The Rendezvous, our onsite restaurant. Please visit us again! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We motorcycle to this hotel almost every year. It is truly like coming home when we enter the lobby. This is an older hotel but extremely clean and full of amenities that bikers love. Covered parking for motorcycles. Wipe down towels for the bikes. Rooms that are spacious. Full bar, great restaurant, pool and tiki bar, music and entertainment, easy access, close to Tail of the Dragon and the Rattler for challenging motorcycle rides, and in a great and beautiful location. Staff and management are like family—warm, friendly, and ready to serve.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!! Please stay with us again, and safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here with a motorcycle group 9/19 thru 9/21. The hotel was very gracious to us. Rooms were comfortable enough. The only things that I didn't like about the rooms.... plumbing was very slow... even when toilet flushing. Also, no fans in the bathroom. Made for embarrassing moments with the roommate on occasion.

The rooms could use some updating but they were comfortable enough.

Also to be noted... if our motorcycle meet actually was having an important conference in a conference room this place wouldn't fit the bill. The conference room that they tout is completely open to the bar facilities. No privacy for an actual meeting. In this case it was fine because we weren't attempting to have a serious meeting.

I ate in the hotel 3 times. Food was good.

The only thing that I didn't like was the fact that the lobby doesn't open until 7 (really??? 7?) so you can get your fill of caffeine before then.

Room Tip: Make sure if you want a refrigerator or blow dryer, ask for them upon check in. We didn't get our refrigerator until the following day because we didn't.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed your group very much and hope you had a great time, except for the rain on Saturday. We are happy your enjoyed the food in our restaurant, The Rendezvous!! Our lobby is open 24 hours daily on the weekend with onsite staff available 24 hours daily, we apologize if you were not made aware of this. Also, thank you for your tips to others users, microwaves, refrigerators and hairdryers are available at check in with no additional charge, Coffee Pots are provided in each room. Again thank you for your review and safe and happy travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night during a bike ralley in Maggie Valley. The rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. The rooms do need updated. The buffet breakfast was good except for the pancakes - they were cold. The price of the room was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwheelh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Maggie Valley Inn on TripAdvisor. We are pleased your room was clean and comfortable, we will pass this along to our housekeeping staff. We apologize that your food was not hot at breakfast. Again thank you and safe and happy travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Maggie Valley itself is an amazing area worth the visit but the Inn and Conference center was just ok. You can tell they are trying to remodel and update it but it has a long way to go. The staff was extremely friendly but the rooms need a lot of updating. There were holes in the rugs hidden by the table (which blocked the AC to hid the holes). The windows open very wide and there are no screens or anything. We saw several people smoking out the windows of the non-smoking rooms. The plumbing needs some updating...we had a very noisy shower and the toilet did not flush well. The place was clean and they do offer a tiki bar/pool and a restaurant. They had a buffet breakfast on weekends but the food was very blan. If they continue to update this will be a great place in the future but for now not sure I will be staying again unless there are no other options. it was just ok!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We apologize that our property did not exceed your expectations. We are pleased the staff went above and beyond and will share your positive comments with them. We are in the process of upgrading and hoped you noticed the new carpet, tile, paint and decor on first floor and the dining and lounge area and the tile on each of the other floors. At check-in, part of the hotel registration includes a $100.00 cleaning fee if individuals smoke in a nonsmoking room and we apologize if we were unaware of this. as you mentioned Maggie Valley is a great area, please visit again even if you make other arrangement for your overnight accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews