We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs rennovation badly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needs rennovation badly”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Horrible place to stay. Dripping faucets, toliets that don't shut off, heating units that sound like a jet taking off. Carpets in the hall were worn through to the concrete in places. Stay away from this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JR2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We take each review and try and improve our services. We noted that you were on the second floor of our hotel and hope you saw the sign that indicated, "we are in the process of renovating please excuse our mess". We have completely renovated the first floor rooms and hallway and the tile on the new tile on the second floor was installed. We are working our way up and again apologize that your floor was not completed by the time you visited with us. We hope you enjoyed the many other great things to do and see in Maggie Valley. If you ever visit again in the area please stop by and see our other changes and updates, again we apologize. Safe and Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    47
    13
    11
    14
See reviews for
44
46
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here as it is very close to Cataloochee Valley entrance to great Smoky Mtns. National Park. As soon as we pulled up, my son said.."wow very retro". The outside decor is 70's style but very clean in and out. The people were very friendly, and, to me, that is the most important. The other good thing is that this was off skiing season and the rate was $59! All around a great deal and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We are so please you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with your accommodations. We take great pride in our "oldie but goodie" property and glad you notices. Thank you again, safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

love the staff and location . Some rooms under renovation but owner is wonderful and so accommodating. Will stay again. Great Piano Bar and place. Will stay again and a happy with rooms and cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassycat119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!!! Thank you for choosing the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center for the third time!!! There are many great option in our area and we certainly appreciate your repeat business. We are working hard to remodel rooms and the public area and so glad you noticed. Again thank you and safe and happy travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I came up last weekend for a last minute ski trip with my two teenage boys. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone - especially at this price point. The downside of this hotel is only that the rooms on the upper two floors are not yet renovated....so ask for one of the renovated rooms. Even though our room was not renovated it was clean and spacious.

The staff are friendly and helpful....the restaurant is a great family place to eat. It was really nice not to have to leave the property to eat breakfast or dinner.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timmyskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It was nice meeting you and your family. Remember to try and visit again during The Kids Ski Free Program! Since you enjoyed our onsite restaurant, The Rendezvous, please take another minute and review it on TripAdvisor as well. Thanks so much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great Hotel at a very good price. We arrived late in the day with no reservations because we could not get to our rented cabin due to snow. Instead of taking advantage like she could have the owner was very helpful. We stayed right there and had a great meal in their restaurant. The rooms are older but very clean and well taken care of . I don't think I have ever met a more accommodating host . I will definitely come back in the summer for a base to ride from.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billking1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your nice review!! We hope you made it home safely and so happy we could assist you during the bad weather. You are correct, you must come back during the other seasons and enjoy this great area. Again, thank you and happy travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I hated to leave this wonderful motel. Everyone seemed eager to make my stay as comfortable and pleasant as it could possibly be. My room was huge and yet cozy, the food outstanding and the location was perfect for exploring the. Wonderful country around. I w ovule give it ten stars if I could!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Wi77ie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took time to see the beautiful area around Maggie Valley. You must visit us again and enjoy our other seasons!! Thank you again, and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Live Band, Great Food, Great Drinks, Great Staff....Clean Rooms, What More Could Ya Need!!! This is also a great place to hang out in the warmer months, as they have the Tiki bar by the pool, on weekends they have live bands outside too. Great Place to chill and have fun.

Room Tip: I love the 3rd and 4th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherokeeParkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the New Years Eve Celebration. We enjoy your group each year!!! Please take the time to review The Rendezvous Restaurant, where the party was located. Hope you stay warm during this cold snap and remember only 70 days till spring!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
3.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
556 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
266 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
101 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center

Property: Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Address: 70 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center is a full service hotel located at the entrance to Maggie Valley NC. With 98 rooms and ample parking we can meet all of your individual and group needs. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available along with fireplace and hot tub suites. Our award winning restaurant, The Rendezvous, offers a wide range of sandwiches and entrees and has a full ABC permit. During the summer months we have an outdoor pool for registered hotel guests only and tiki bar for your enjoyment. Live music is offered Thursday thru Saturday and Sunday. Maggie never had it so good!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Quality Inn Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing