We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maggie Valley Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was the first year I attended the NCMCSEP conference in Maggie Valley. The Inn, while not loaded with the amenities of a national 5-star raniking, was very clean, the food was great, and the Inn's staff were extremely courteous. The location was great, as the "Wheels Through Time" museum was 2-miles down the road, Deal's Gap, NC's Tail of the Dragon, and the Blue Ridge Parkway among other great place to ride. I would definitely stay there again. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We are so glad your enjoyed your stay and your conference!!! You are correct there are so many great rides in the area and things to do and we are pleased you enjoyed them all. Please visit us again, you do not have to wait till next years conference.....Safe and happy travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was the second year that the North Carolina Motorcycle Safety Education Program had their mid-summer retreat/conference here. It was excellent the first time and they have only improved all areas of accommodations and service since then. This is not a new and trendy facility, but is well maintained and clean. They have a bar and restaurant inside as well as a bar by the pool. The conference area is ample for groups of up to 200. We used the area for training, presentations, and entertainment. Food was well prepared (look and taste) and plentiful. Some meals were at a help yourself bar, while others were brought to the tables. Either way, it was all you could care to eat. Views from the rooms looked out over the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in the Maggie Valley area. Additional eateries, shops, and attractions abounded throughout the local area.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms facing the front of the facility have the best views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn on TripAdvisor. We enjoy your group each year and are so excited you have decided to join us again!!!! 3 years in a row!!!! Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you next year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My compliments to the chef. Salads, fried chicken and pizza were great. Great place to hold a conference. Centrally located for many great motorcycle roads in any direction whether it be west to Deal's Gap and the cherohala skyway or the other three points on the compass just refer to your Mad map.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unakabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor! We will pass along your review with our kitchen and staff!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our food!! Again thank you and please choose us again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I liked that this place was easy to find. Very motorcycle friendly. Has covered motorcycle parking. The lobby was mountain cozy. The room was large and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the TV was easy to use, the water was hot with decent pressure. The wait staff was amazing!!!!!!!!!! They worked really hard and deserve a huge appreciation for everything they did!!!!!!!!!!! The food was great. The entertainment was really good. The bar was nice.

The biggest negative I have is the SMOKING. I was lying in my non-smoking room and I could smell smoke. Then I took my 1 yr old to the pool and there were people smoking pool side. While in the conference room people were standing beside the doors (with the door propped open) smoking which made the conference room smell of smoke. Second hand smoke makes me really sick so I tend to try to avoid it at all costs. Hopefully the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center will be smoke-free for the health of their staff and guests. Most places now require 25 feet from the door smoking policy (or more), which is the best option.

The other negative was having to get a wrist band for the pool. I'm sure there is a reason for this but it was an extra step involved. Maybe pool passes could be given at check in? No one even came to check to see if we were suppose to be in the pool.

All in all it was a good visit. If this place was smoke free I would have given a higher review.

Room Tip: We were in a 1st floor King. Was close to lobby, conference room, bar, parking lot and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travel_Mommy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your king words and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the other guests that were not smoking in designated areas and will certainly pass this along with staff so they can monitor . Again, thank you for your review and safe and happy travels!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great place to stay ,very motorcycle friendly , no matter if its Harley, Honda or Bmw. Covered Moto parking , great friendly staff,. location is very good, near all the good riding. Rooms are clean, WiFi works well. On site restaurant, and pub. Clean pool with a TiKi bar.reasonable rates.I was with a group that stayed there, we all left smiling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stnmaddjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference center on TripAdvisor.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our restaurant and lounge. Our restaurant, The Rendezvous also has a page on TripAdvisor that you can review as well. We certainly enjoyed your group and loved seeing the different and unique motorcycles!! Thank you again for choosing us and your kind words!! Safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you are in the least bit bothered by second-hand cigarette smoke, I would advise you to look elsewhere. I stayed one night in June, 2014. I stayed on the second floor. According to other reviewers, the first floor is renovated. Well, the second floor is certainly not and it is in bad need. Rust in the bathroom, thin sheets, lumpy mattress, carpet was dirty, wallpaper was tattered. Overall, it just felt worn-down. The towels were good and fluffy, though. I will give them that. Odd - there was no clock in the room. I set my alarm on my ipad, so I was fine with it, but just thought it odd.

As for the cigarette smoke - be aware that they do have smoking rooms. I believe they are scattered about mixed in with non-smoking rooms so even if you are in a non-smoking room you can smell it from other rooms. The halls smelled of stale cigarette smoke. My friend wanted to bring her dog and the hotel said they would have to put her in a smoking room (to which she replied, "Why? My dog doesn't smoke..."). Every time we passed in to the front door there were several people sitting around the doorway smoking. When we passed by the pool area we could smell the cigarette smoke wafting in to the hotel from the pool (needless to say, we never used the pool). It is disgusting. When returning to Maggie Valley I will look elsewhere, preferably a hotel with a smoke-free policy.

Breakfast was $6 and was nothing to write home about. No healthy options on the buffet line.

Room Tip: Look to another hotel. You should find a better room elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malawimike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. You are correct many of the rooms have been renovated, all of first floor and part of second and third floor. We apologize you did not upgrade to one of those rooms. We do have alarm clocks available for you to check out at the front desk and we are sorry you were not made aware of this, we do offer wake up calls as well. We do offer a few smoking rooms only on the end of the fourth floor separate from other rooms. Guests do sign a form at checkin they are in a nonsmoking room and are charged a $100.00 cleaning fee if they smoke in the room, we apologize we did not catch this or no one reported them. We do have a limited number of pet rooms as well that are in the first section of our fourth floor which is nonsmoking.
We are happy to address any and all issues when people make us aware and again apologize these were not handled.
On a positive note, glad you enjoyed our towels, and please note our health department score completed this month is 100!!
We wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

stayed here for 2 nights early May and loved it. The room we had was clean and spacious all staff very helpful and mad us feel very welcome. Food and drink in the bar great and not expensive. Thanks for a great stay

Room Tip: we had a down stairs room over looking the front car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our great onsite restaurant, The Rendezvous!! The restaurant also has a site on TripAdvisor that you can review as well. Again, thank you for choosing us!! Safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
296 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
3.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
3.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
622 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center

Address: 70 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £73 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center is a full service hotel located at the entrance to Maggie Valley NC. With 98 rooms and ample parking we can meet all of your individual and group needs. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available along with fireplace and hot tub suites. Our award winning restaurant, The Rendezvous, offers a wide range of sandwiches and entrees and has a full ABC permit. During the summer months we have an outdoor pool for registered hotel guests only and tiki bar for your enjoyment. Live music is offered Thursday thru Saturday and Sunday. Maggie never had it so good!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Quality Inn Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing