We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pefect for our needs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Wrap around deck.
Nested in the Smoky Mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carzack
Pewee Valley, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pefect for our needs”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spent a long weekend to watch the eclipse with family.
Fernanda was was readily available every time we needed to contact her.
The cabin is well named as the cabin is nestled in the treetops.
The deck was the place to enjoy the scenery.
The unit was very clean and well equipped.
Do not follow your GPS directions!!!!! Only use the directions given to you by the management. We got terribly lost by not following the printed instructions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
985henriq...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Titulo: Perfect Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A cozy cabin, conveniently located, secluded and very well maintained. Clean, fully equipped and with good conditions appliances. It's a beautiful and comfortable place with a delightful southern style decoration. Houses six people comfortably. The oversized deck is amazing! Conveniently located, with easy access and at the same time far from the stress and hassles of urban life you can contemplate nature and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
We hope to have you back soon! Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aramyrang...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome holidays!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cabin was really nice, well decorated, clean, cozy and the smell was good. Fernanda was wonderful. I highly recommend this listing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for you kind words. Looking forward to have your family at Parkers Nest Vacation Home soon. Fernanda Monteiro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis N
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome comfortable weekend getaway”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fernanda , the owner was wonderful. Fully stocked well decorated, clean, comfortable and secluded cabin. We will be back again soon and HIGHLY recommend this listing. Would not recommend for young children, as home is appointed with lots of knick knacks etc. Great for multi couple or lovers retreat. Thanks for a very memorable weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you! I am looking forward to see you again at Parkers Nest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing