We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Appropriately named cabin, the views day and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phyllis G
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Appropriately named cabin, the views day and night are fantastic”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Matthew, we had a wonderful stay at your lovely cabin. As indicated, it is appropriately named. The views can't be beat. The only problem I had was parking. I have a lg. SUV. I had to get about a foot from the cabin to allow clearance on the road for vehicles. Unfortunately, others were not so considerate. I scraped my tires on the curbs coming in and going out. The garage is perfect for smaller cars and so is the roadway. Otherwise, it was relaxing and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kntrygrl4...
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great home - not motorcycle friendly accesss”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a great little 2 bdroom 2 bath home. Older amenities but still nice. Parking is difficult with more than one vehicle. Has a garage that held our 4 motorcycles. Washer dryer, hot tub. Full kitchen. Comfortable beds. Screened in porch upstairs. Access to lower deck is you have to go outside and around house. So not easy access to hot tub. Has updated technology including Alexa voice and wifi.

Our concern was in advertising this as motorcycle friendly access. It is steep incline with a switchback curve on final road and blind hill to get to cabin. Only reserve for seasoned riders. Also community that you have to pass thru does not like noise. Not easy on bikes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Sounds like you had a blast and enjoyed your time up there!

The hot tub is certainly located on the lower deck via the easy access stairs in the front to the right of the garage due to the weight of the water. I would LOVE to have it on the upper deck but we had to put it lower by building that large lower viewing deck for the bedrock below for support!

You are very correct that doing any mountain driving on a motorcycle you should be a seasoned rider. The house is on a mountainside for those incredible views! The motorcycle friendly referees to having a paved road up the mountain the entire way and a garage for storage so you don't have to leave them on the street. Something many other properties with these views don't have (Either paved roads or garage).

Hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Glad you had a great time at my mountain home! Hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Super cozy perfect mountain cabin!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a perfect cozy little cabin this was. The location is fantastic, just off the main street there in Maggie Valley, go up a few twisting winding roads and there it was. Great little split floor plan that felt just like home for our whole family while we were there. Absolutely beautiful pictureuse views looking out the back glass doors looking down on maggie valley with unbelievable mountain views as far as the eye could see. It even snowed on our last day there which was super fun for the kids sliding down the hill in the snow right behind the cabin. The people at the desk managing the cabin couldn't have been nicer, we absolutely loved our Mountain getaway! We will stay here again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you stay at my place and home to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views. Location. Screened porch. Fireplace. King bed. TV/wifi Laminate floors throughout.
Liked least: Screen porch has a few holes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pwl45
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Great view, great location and everything we needed.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very happy with our stay and would stay here again. The booking process was the easiest and fastest of any vacation rental we've ever used.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
It is great to hear you had a fantastic stay while in Maggie Valley and enjoyed my mountain home. Hope you took away some new memories and look forward to booking you again soon. Best Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing