We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place”
Review of Four Seasons Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

we always stay here when we come this way. great place to stay so peaceful the wonderful creek I cannot say anymore about the place try it for yourself you will fall in love like my husband did. I can't wait until we go back a very peaceful place .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 125sandra125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna S, Manager at Four Seasons Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Maggie Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    34
    12
    9
    9
See reviews for
32
86
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marianna, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I give this Place Excellent Review!!! Plenty of Space in rooms , Handicap Friendly, Free Continental breakfast, Creekside views in backrooms, Jacuzzi's in some rooms, VERY Clean rooms, Nice Owners, Senior Discounts, Wifi. We will Definitely stay here again!!!!!!! Very Pleased with it!!!!! by, Raleigh Ingram

Room Tip: If you have handicap issues Corner suites are Large and sunny. Plenty of room for wheelchair, Bars o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 34422LoriAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna S, Manager at Four Seasons Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit so much!! I love your tip for those with disabilities! Our room #11 has hand bars in the bath, as well as a shower seat so it's great for those needing a little extra support. Thanks for the great review, and I hope we'll get to welcome you back sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Inn for several days and loved it! The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly. The view is the best part, especially if you stay in one of the creek side rooms. You have a beautiful view of the mountains from the front door and just out the back door is the creek! We loved it here and plan to visit again!

Room Tip: Stay creekside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China Grove, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We just spent the Labor Day weekend in Maggie Valley for the first time in several years. After reviewing TripAdvisor reviews on all motels in Maggie Valley, we decided on Four Seasons. So glad we chose this one!! This was by far, the cleanest room we have EVER stayed in!! The balcony on the back overlooks the beautiful Jonathan Creek. Each room has two rocking chairs on the balcony. There is also seating outside the front of your room if you wish to traffic watch. We had a jacuzzi room and it was awesome! We will definitely stay at Four Season when back in Maggie Valley!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CVS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have been staying in Maggie Valley for years and this was our first time staying at the Four Seasons Inn. The Inn was a clean, comfortable and relaxing place to stay. The couple who ran the place were super friendly.We look forward to staying here again. Having the creek at our back door was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winyah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

What a treat to find a very clean, reasonably priced motel located on Jonathan Creek, with rockers on the balcony to enjoy the beauty and the sound of the rushing water. This is an adult friendly location with managers who go above and beyond to make their guests comfortable. What a treat to find a quiet retreat that caters to seniors. We’ve already made reservations for our next stay.

Room Tip: A room facing the creek is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

A bargain that's clean and with a great rocker by the creek. All rooms are non smoking so people do it on the rockets but if you can get past that its very pleasant to hang out there. Staff was very friendly

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amylk_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
0.3 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Inn

Property: Four Seasons Inn
Address: 4040 Soco Rd, Highway 19, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9508
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Four Seasons Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1994, the Four Seasons Inn has became a cherished "home away from home" for many guests traveling to the Maggie Valley area, Western North Carolina, and the Great Smoky Mountains. We offer a variety of large, comfortable and impeccably clean rooms overlooking the tranquil Jonathan Creek. If you're looking for a nice yet affordable place to stay on your next vacation, we'd love to welcome you home! --------------------------------- We have 20 guest rooms available, with options to fit any need: - Rooms with a single king bed - Rooms with two queen beds - Rooms with a creekside view of Jonathan Creek - Kitchenette rooms - Jacuzzi rooms - Two pet-friendly rooms - Two smoking rooms - Executive Suite, which offers a king bed, jacuzzi, kitchenette and fireplace We also offer free amenities including continental breakfast, WiFi and parking. Other new amenities and surprises are coming soon! Check in is at 3 pm, and check out is at 11 am. Prices vary depending on the season, area events, and room options. Please let us know if you have any questions or special requests- we strive to provide our guests with a picture-perfect and memorable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Four Seasons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing