We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

WE spent FOURTH OF JULY weekend here this year 2013. VERY pleasant people, staff very friendly. I would stay here again.LOVED the sound of the stream out back. VERY nice location.CLOSE to where ever you want to go.NICE view of the mountains.MY kids really loved the creek. GOOD time all around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at the Creekside Lodge. Whether rocking in the chairs out front or enjoying the pleasant sounds of the creek in back, it's always a great experience. Friendly staff that is knowledgeable about the tourist sights in the area and is very accommodating to any special requests.
Clean rooms, indoor pool, a nice new ice machine, and a convenient parking area round out the
facilities that make the Creekside Lodge so special.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but I like the ones with the creek out back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Action J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Love love this place. Everything is just wonderful. Great view on the beautiful creek. Pool was awesome. Rooms clean. Host of the lodge was so helpful and friendly. Very pleased. I will stay here again next time we visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeCobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

From the first time I stumbled across Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge to the may times I have returned by myself and with large groups, It just keeps getting better. The staff goes above & beyond to see to your total satisfaction with the Inn and its services. This is the place to stay while in Maggie Valley, NC

Room Tip: Have the staff tell you about the rooms. Then choose. You can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Looking forward to another wonderful trip to Maggie Valley in July. Our group which typically ranges from 50 to 75 have been riding to Maggie Valley and staying at the Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge for the last 6 to 7 years. The Lodge is conveniently located to numerous restaurants and entertainment centers within easy walking distance. Carol and her fine staff have always catered to all of our request and needs and even provides hoses and towels for those who wish to wash their motorcycles.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and spacious whether creekside or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tp-thermatec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Was planning a trip to this hotel and was excited with the reviews but spent three hours attempting to call the 800 number and the other number. When I did contact someone I made the comment that I had been calling for three hours and the lady got smart and said in a rude tone she was checking out other guest and taking care of them. Said I under stand and was asking about rooms and she quoted three, I asked about the difference between them and she said well you just think about it and call back. And hung up...
Unsure if this will be the stay for me. Comments said customer satisfaction funny never got to be a customer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Ke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnMaggieValley, Owner at Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your telephone call experience with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer service to our guests.

There are always two sides to every story. As I stated to you during our conversation, we were very busy the morning of your attempted telephone calls. We were busy with a large group reservation that was checking out and making reservations for their visit next year. During that period of time I let the telephone calls go to voicemail.

We have two group reservations coming from the Nashville area this year. I quoted you the discount rates for the types of rooms available. I got the impression that you were not pleased with the discount rates your group negotiated with me. Again, I got the impression that you were not going to be making your reservation at that time so I said "why don't you think about it and give us a call later when you have made your decision what you would like to do" Because at that point, more guests were coming into the office to checkout and make their reservations for the following year. You said,"ok", not...I would like to make my reservation now...

We do apologize for any misunderstanding you may have and hope that you will join your group with us this summer.

Regards,
Carol Burrell
Host
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
800-621-1260

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I had just drove 14hrs. from Wisconsin to Maggie Valley. Creekside Lodge was the first stop and gosh was it an excellent choice. Ms. Linda has a great smile and her hospitality skills are excellent. Ms. Linda recommended a eating establishment which fed me to my stomachs content. She put me in a "creek side" room and the running waters put me to sleep. Thank you!

The next morning I was greeted by a warm smile and a conversation that I could still be having with Ms. Carol. I enjoy people who look you in your eyes with a smile!

When coming through Maggie Valley; this will be the place I stay. I look forward to the return visit.

Cheers

Room Tip: 2nd level; creek side in the NW corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eli w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
301 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
1 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

Address: 2716 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8899
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#4 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £61 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Creekside Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing