We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doug C”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Batesville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doug C”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great place to stay !!!! The rooms were great and the scenery was unbeatable. i would recommend this place to any one traveling through the area. The staff was great and friendly. The rooms could easily go for $100.00 a night but they were well under that.

Room Tip: The rooms that look out over the creek are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    27
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
49
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This wonderful little hotel is friendly, clean, neat, and kind to your budget. Carol and the staff are wonderful and went above and beyond to keep the "tone" of our group gathering just perfect. They seem to understand their guests, and their expectations, better than most other hotels. They delivered on every facet of a hotel stay. If you want simple basic and less expensive, stay in one of the standard rooms. For a few pennies more, the creekside rooms are more spacious, have a few more amenities, and a small deck overlooking a peaceful babbling creek. We will be back.

Room Tip: Look into a creekside room. Makes you feel a little special for only few dollars more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was an excellent experience. Clean, comfortable and excellent location.
The creekside rooms are the place to be. The gentle and soothing creek behind the hotel was perfect. Sitting next to a fire, wood supplied by the hotel, with the creek running right beside you was a great relaxing thing to do after a good hard day of riding the mountains.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: "Ask for a creekside room. You'll be glad you did."
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioSteve007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This motel went above and beyond to accommodate a large group of motorcyclists. The rooms were clean, the grounds well kept and the staff was very friendly. The pool is covered, yet not totally indoors. I'd highly recommend +++

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A group I ride motorcycles with basically rented out the whole place for 5 days to gather and ride and enjoy. The facility was clean, spacious, and well kept. The staff went over the top to make sure we were well taken care of. Beautiful location in Maggie Valley. I had a King room with a jacuzzi tub and a porch on the back with rocking chairs that overlooked the creek. Just wonderful for reading and relaxing. Wonderful p[lace that I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a room over the creek. Sitting on the back porch with a cuppa coffee or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PACMan5814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We are part of a motorcycle riding group that has a reunion in a different location each year and this year we were fortunate enough to have had it at the Creekside Lodge. We just left there after spending four nights and five days in the Maggie Valley area. The facility was spotless, very affordable, and was right in the middle of some really great riding. Carol and the staff was courteous, professional, friendly, and made us feel right at home as if we were regular visitors. The rooms were very clean and must be well insulated. We couldn't hear any outside noise and was able to sleep as late as we wanted. Our room was on the ground floor and had a balcony that opened up to the beautifully shaded back yard that had a creek with rushing water that was soooo peaceful. There were picnic tables and fire pits all along the creek that were very inviting. All in all, we had an excellent time and I would highly recommend the Creekside Lodge to anyone looking for clean, affordable lodging in the Maggie Valley area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The title says it all. We spent 4 great nights at the Creekside. Carol and the staff went above and beyond the call with the group I was with. It is hard to please a multifaceted group such as mine, but I dont think I heard a negative word from one person. The group was about 50 strong. The rooms were spotless. The fire pits were enjoyed by all. A REAL coffee pot in the room, not a baby machine. Maybe the only negative was the pool was too cold. Since it is covered, it could do with a bit of heat. No matter on the pool, I cant wait to be a guest again at the Creekside.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
585 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#14 of 25 in Maggie Valley
60 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#9 of 25 in Maggie Valley
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

Property: Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Address: 2716 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8899
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Creekside Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing