We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What a great place to stay! This was rally central for the Kawasaki Drifter Reunion, or Drift-In last week/end. The staff were very accommodating and motorcycle-friendly and went out of their way to make sure everyone had what they needed. This is a family-owned and operated property which goes a long way with me. The grounds are beautifully kept and the creek behind one block of rooms also serves as a meeting place and a small charcoal grill is provided along with firewood to enjoy an evening gathered around the fire pit. A bike wash was also set up for the rally goers who chose to wash their bikes prior to the bike show. This property has a large parking lot that will accommodate many motorcycles and a few cars if you're hosting a motorcycle rally. There is more than enough parking for vehicles otherwise. The driveway into the property made a wonderful backdrop for numerous photos and is also beautifully landscaped. The hidden drive which can be accessed from the back of the property made it easy to use when gassing up the bikes at the CITGO gas station next door. Several great restaurants are within walking distance, like Snappy's, Maggie Valley Restaurant, Butts on the Creek and for those wanting a little more exercise Country Vittles is reachable on foot in about 15 minutes. I think most rooms have microwaves and a mini refrigerator as well. We totally loved having the big Jacuzzi tub in our room and took full advantage of it in the evenings. We even stuck our feet in the covered pool which we really wish would have been warmer. Fresh linens, coffee, shampoo and soap were plentiful and hair dryers can be provided upon request. We will definitely be back here again! Highly recommend for a relaxing area to enjoy the various sights and historic areas.

Room Tip: Rooms can be rented that face the creek or the parking lot. We chose the creek side and enjoyed list...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MotoMagEditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had about 40 bikes in our group and this place was great they really looked after us. Real cool area in back by the creek with grills and fire pits. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Pool was also great

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Reasonably priced, wonderful staff, great location! Would definitely stay again! The 2 bedroom apartment is awesome! and so are the king rooms! Until remodel is done stay away from the 1 bed with futon...unless you are traveling alone.

Room Tip: any king room or the 2 bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cheryl e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

...at least not to these folks. Sure, the motel itself and the rooms were spiffy, very well maintained, sure the owners were excellent (patient, forgiving) hosts, sure the rates were great, yeah every direction you turn you are on beautiful riding roads, but the little things they included at no charge were kind of...touching.

Free firewood for the fire pits. Cups of detergent provided for free, for the free washing machines. a REAL coffee pot, not one of those useless one-cup-at-a-time teaser coffee-pot-wanna-be's...

These small things said that the management/ownership was glad we were there, that we were welcome, that we should feel at home.

Don't let the urban (or as urban as Maggie Valley gets) locale throw you off...when you walk back onto that porch creekside, you are in Mountain Heaven.

How many stars for the Creekside Lodge?

All of 'em, that's how many.

CeeAre

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank CeeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

what a great place to stay in Maggie Valley. the motel is great with the creek flowing behind the motel to help put you to sleep. the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. the motel is clean and up to date! i will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Creekside Lodge in Maggie Valley, NC is an AWESOME motel to stay in! I was there as part of a motorcycle riding group reunion outing, and the folks at Creekside made us feel welcome and very special. The room rates were super reasonable, the rooms were comfy, clean and in great condition. The grounds are spectacular, well manicured and inviting to lounge around in. A nice little creek runs behind the motel, and they have fire pits, picnic tables and patio chairs for the guests to use. The surroundings are relatively quiet, the scenery is OUTSTANDING, there are plenty of eating establishments close by, and the traffic is not too bad for a resort town. Carol and her staff did a great job of taking care of us. I would DEFINITELY stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a creekside room!!! They also have some "suite" rooms that have cooking facilitie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Red_Tube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for for five nights for a group event. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the management went above and beyond to take care of our group. The rates were very reasonable. Fire pits, grills and picnic tables beside the creek were a very nice addition.

Room Tip: Request a creekside room if available. You'll enjoy the view and the creek sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
516 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#15 of 25 in Maggie Valley
63 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
2.6 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

Address: 2716 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8899
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#4 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £65 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Creekside Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing