We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just "OK"”

Legends Sports Grill
Ranked #11 of 42 Restaurants in Maggie Valley
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just "OK"”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It seems like the quality has gone down since our last visit. They used to give you large hand-pressed hamburger patties, [last visit ~2 years ago]. We came back specifically because of how good the burgers were. The food this time was decent, and service wasn't bad, but it was not at all what we remembered from last time. The burgers were large, but were pre-made, frozen burgers and not as good a meat quality as last time. Maybe cost-cutting, or change in management, hard to tell. But we will not be going out of our way to eat there again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Char N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    149
    64
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good Taps - So So Food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Legends Sports Grill has a good sales pitch from the outside advertisement. Beer, many tv's, good food. I went mainly for the Taps after a long day of riding, and expected to have the typical fare bar food.

They do have a lot of TV's, but they aren't very large, and it is definitely not HD signal. The number of beers offered was great, and there were more taps than what were on their beer list. I sat at the bar and had attentive and polite service from my server.

Beer glasses were chilled in a canoe behind the bar, and I always get worried when some one is stuffing glasses into ice. Great opportunity to chip a glass.

The wings were o.k. The medium buffalo sauce was very mild. I ordered the home made chips, which were very good except for the excess salt.

The only peculiar thing was that the food was rung up, but the alcohol sales were kept on a paper ledger, and written in by hand on the tab. Prices were on average of similar sport's bar, but overall it wasn't anything outstanding.

I would stop in for a cold one again, but not for dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepBlueDives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creedmoor, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We ate there three separate times during our stay and the food was good each time. I was disappointed to order a Tom Collins and have my server ask me "what is that". I told her and then she told the bartender. The bartender had to look the drink up and then ask me if I wanted it with "Vodka or Gin". I real bartender would have known and that's what a "Bar & Grill" should have. All in all it was good and I would eat there again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BISCNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent food and service. Really nice inside, don't let the exterior fool you. Very nice bar area and the burgers are great!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tommy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Sports Bar”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is an excellent sports bar with tons of TV's. I don't go there for that, but I do go there for the wings and the beer. They have many different local craft brews on tap and fantastic wings. I am partial to the herb ones. This time I also had the tater tots with bacon and chesse and ranch!! Yikes, look out diet!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends Sports Grill also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Legends Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing