We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing sound of Misty Creek Stream, Cool breeze, & Chocolate Brownies!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Misty Creek Log Cabins
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Can't beat this place!! Relax, unwind, read a book, just sit and enjoy the sounds of nature in rocking chairs of porch practically on top of the Misty Creek stream! Life does not get much better than this! My wife & I have stayed in Bob's cabins at least once per year for over 7 years and each time they are just as clean, sparkling and comfortable as when he first opened! The fresh baked brownies hot out of the oven cannot be duplicated - they are "unique" to him and his hospitality. Be sure he knows if you are celebrating any special occasion. Location is perfect close to the main road of Maggie Valley, but far enough away that all you hear are the sounds of nature.

Room Tip: All are equally great and comfortable
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DandyAndy7055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Misty Creek Log Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

When my husband and I arrived at the (Misty Creek)cabin, we were welcomed with a nice cool and clean cabin. Bob is really wonderful. He made us feel right at home, and if we needed anything, he had it there. We felt right at home. I really enjoyed sitting on the porch and listening to the water running through the creek and ever so often, the humming bird that came to the feeder for some necter. To top off our visit, Bob brought us fresh baked brownies that was so yummy and still warm from the oven...
Thank you Bob. We will be back again.......

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at Bob's cabins for the 1st time just a few days ago for our vacation/anniversary trip. Everything was amazing! The cabin is nestled back away from the road under the trees, yet is still nice and close to the main area of Maggie Valley. Bob keeps the cabins in great condition, VERY clean. He was very helpful with anything we needed, and just like everyone else has said, his brownies are very yummy! We had a great time and we definitely plan on visiting the cabins again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CindibearFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My wife and I have stayed at Misty Creek several times over the last few years - once with relatives, other times just the two of us. Mr. Bob keeps these cabins in great shape and so very clean. We feel so welcome each time we come. The sounds from the little creek that runs by the porch really helps you to unwind while rocking in rocking chairs. On a cool mountain evening, the fireplace offers just the right touch. It is truly like a home away from home. And the brownies Mr. Bob makes are fabulous... these alone are almost worth the trip! I'd certainly recommend Misty Creek to anyone wanting to get away from the stress of daily life and simply relax and take in the view and crisp mountain air.

Room Tip: One of the two cabins is handicap accessible. Just a bit of caution that the area leading from the...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

we call it our home away from home.Bob is so wonderful.he makes us feel so welcome.look forward each year to going back.we have only been back home for 3 days and already miss it and ready to go back.the cabins are always clean and well kept,and the brownies are soooooooooooo good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#15 of 25 in Maggie Valley
62 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Twinbrook Resort
Twinbrook Resort
#16 of 25 in Maggie Valley
62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
612 reviews
0.6 mi away
Creekwood Village Resort
Creekwood Village Resort
#6 of 21 in Maggie Valley
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Creek Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Creek Log Cabins

Address: 65 Nottingham Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8758
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £101 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Misty Creek Log Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Misty Creek Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing