We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome cabin with spacious and clean rooms...”
other travellers have booked this property
Creek n Woods IV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creek n Woods IV
Welcome Bear Homemade Cookies and Fresh Flowers to welcome you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Creek n Woods IV
Welcome Bear
Homemade Cookies and Fresh Flowers to welcome you
The Smoky Mountains and Maggie Valley before you!!!
rushing waterfall above the hot tub and next to the cabin
view from large hot tub on lover deck
lower level king size bedroom
Blue Ridge Parkway flowers
Fall Valley Color
Smoky Mountain Winter
Have a safe drive
Creek 'n Woods IV parking area
Creek 'n Woods IV
lower level western theme family room with sofa sleeper
mater king bedroom second floor
master bath
soaking tub of master bath
king master bedroom
great room main floor with 1 sofa sleeper
kitchen off dining area of great room
dining area as part of the great room
great room
queen bedroom on third floor with jack-n-jill bathroom
upper deck dining area under covered porch
seating on open upper lighted deck
great mountain views from lighted deck
lighted hot tub area off lower deck with waterfall
hot tub lite at night
2 twins off loft on third floor with jack-n-jill bathroom
twin bedroom on third floor
sofa sleeper in loft on third floor
wall of windows of great room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Josh W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome cabin with spacious and clean rooms, beautiful views, and close to everything in Maggie Valley and Waynesville.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was in excellent condition when we arrived. The location was secluded and relaxing, yet close to all local amenities. Plenty of bed space for large crowds and two living rooms for entertaining adults and kids simultaneously. Hot tub was clean, waterfall was peaceful and the views were breathtaking. The price was better than expected and very reasonable considering the location and size of cabin with amenities. The hosts met us there and gave us a quick tour and overview of what was available. Not only were clean towels and beds waiting, the kitchen was stocked with all the cooking utensils we needed and many of the extra ingredients were already in the cabinets. The gas grill was clean and ready to be used. We highly recommend this place to all who are looking a mountain get-away. We will use them again and if we have a large crowd, we will stay at the same place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiefwine...
Buffalo
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The best rental property we have ever stayed at !”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this cabin as a last minute change of venue due to the tragic fires occurring in Gatlinburg. Through the years my family has rented properties in various locations across the United States. The owners Tom and Sue are by far the best we have ever worked with. From the welcoming home baked cookies, to the beautiful Christmas decorations and the basket full of Christmas books and movies - who could ask for more? When several families travel with small children to a vacation rental it is so nice to have the details like paper products, dish detergent, coffee and basic condiments well stocked. The place was in great condition and has a wonderful layout for a large group with privacy for those who want it. The kids made a game of counting the " bears" in the decor of the
cabin. We enjoyed the view from the decks and hiking down to the playground and the steep hike back up! The hot tub was clean and a real bonus. The owners here have great attention to detail, plenty of dishes, silverware and any cooking vessel you would need - that is what makes this place stand out. The Weber grill with extra fuel tank on the deck is a real plus. Hopefully we will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall condition of the property
Liked least: No complaints !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip67312...
1 review
“This high end but cabin style home had dream views, private spaces and amenities beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The personal touch from the owners was beyond any other rental experience we have had in the past. Being personally guided to the home and every detail explained was wonderful. We were also presented with a delicious cake for our anniversary. This property is especially nice for it's beautiful views from the decks and the lay out provides a way for everyone to get away for privacy. We had my nephew, the artist, painting from the deck, another around the corner reading and inside someone watching tv and making dinner. Every bed and bath had plenty of linens and the pantry and cabinets stocked with essentials. My only regret is that our stay was so short and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, lay out, and decor!
Liked least: Main level is on the second floor which was a challenge for elderly mother.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schliebes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is a beautiful as it looks in the pictures! It has 4 bedrooms (2 kings, 1 queen, 2 twins) and 3 pull out couches which are located in 3 different living areas (loft, main floor living room and lower floor living room). The cabin is stocked with plenty of items which makes cooking easy. It is located near grocery stores and restaurants which was convenient. I would absolutely recommend the cabin. The owner Tom and Sue were a pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl R
Dacula, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One sentence is not enough room to decribe the home.”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Cabin was as described with such a beautiful view. It was well stocked with the things that you always forget to bring and the Owner is such a personable person. We took grown kids, grandchildren and ourselves to ski cataloochee . There was something there for all ages to adults with the hot tub. It's almost a bring you toothbrush kinda place. It was close to skiing and plenty of room for all including actually comfortable pull out couch sleeper sofas . Our family is really large and the ones that did not come could have. The tankless water heater is such a blessing with 11 people. The homemade cookies and morning Starbucks coffee made all of us feel completely spoiled. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and home.
Liked least: The drive up and the bathroom was a little cold.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmatt7...
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Amazing cabin with great features”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a group of 12 friends come to the cabin from Florida for our annual trip. The cabin was exactly what we were hoping for - it had plenty of room, beautiful views, and was even decorated for the Christmas holidays. Tom was extremely friendly and easy to deal with. Thanks for our amazing experience!

P.S. the cookies were also delicious

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloridaMa...
Florida
1 review
“A most beautiful and peaceful get away!”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I spent Thanksgiving week of this year at Creek 'N Woods IV. Owners, Tom & Sue Knapko, immediately made us feel welcome and at home by greeting us roadside and showing the way up the mountain to their beautifully appointed "cabin" decorated for the season. Awaiting our arrival were yummy homemade chocolate chip cookies and delicious pumpkin bread which accompanied our Thanksgiving feast.

The view from the main deck was glorious, day and night and hearing the waterfall so peaceful. Thanksgiving Day greeted us with perfect weather!

There is helpful information at the house about surrounding areas and activities. Restaurants are suggested, and we were welcome to call Tom & Sue for requests or additional information. Our niece and her husband visited and enjoyed staying downstairs with their own family room and bathroom.

John and I would like to spend each season of the year at Creek 'N Woods # IV, and we look forward to our return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and beauty of the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing