We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Mountain Retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Creek 'n Woods III
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creek 'n Woods III
Driveway Greeter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Creek 'n Woods III
Driveway Greeter
hot tub and back side of cabin near the waterfall
Night time on the hot tub deck !!!
Smoky Mountain Winter
Fall Valley Color
Motorcycles on the Blue Ridge Parkway
Blue Ridge Parkway
Have a safe drive
waterfall off the back of the cabin
Creek 'n Woods III
driveway at cabin
front porch
welcome bear and front porch
fully stocked kitchen
kitchen area
dining area off kitchen
living room
king bedroom on first floor
twin beds in loft
loft view
queen bedroom second floor
living room view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wbb600
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Perfect Mountain Retreat!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a perfectly maintained cabin in the heart of the Maggie Valley-Waynesville area. It is close to everything, but well secluded. So, you can really relax without any concern about being bothered by close neighbors. We found everything to be exactly as described in the TripAdvisor listing. The owners obviously take pride in their property, and in offering a great mountain experience. Finally-and really important-the cabin was absolutely spotless. We enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Tranquil retreat in the woods”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

"Creek n' the Woods III" was a cabin with every accommodation imaginable. The owners even provided homemade cookies and Starbucks coffee. These were much appreciated since we are avid coffee drinkers and have a sweet tooth! Tom greeted us and gave a tour of the cabin and all instructions so that we felt right at home the moment we stepped inside. The property is immacuately clean, working hot tub and a nice little manmade waterfall next to hot tub. We did not cook our meals there, but if one did, they should first check out the cupboards and fridge for stocked items before you go to store! There are lots of staples! We are looking forward to staying here again or at one of the other "Creek n' the Woods" cabins. Thank you, Tom and Sue, for your attention to every detail. Oh! and thank you Tom for calling us before we left Maggie Valley about the highway traffic jam that we would have gotten stuck in, but you suggested an alternate route and we were able to get around the traffic just fine! Wonderful service, shows how they care about their guests. Don's miss the chance to stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: helpful, onsite owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F
Cape Coral, FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great home in the woods!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Home was set up with everything needed for an extended stay, Hot tub was great, very quiet and secluded. Plenty of room for the 7 of us. Tom and Sue were very helpful at all stages of the rental and provided great information about what to do in the area. Would definitely rent from them again if returning to western North Carolina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langston6...
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent place to call home.”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had the pleasure of staying three weeks in Creek 'N Woods 3 and enjoyed every second. The cabin is located short distances from all the water falls, Blue Ridge Parkway and the Cataloochee areas we had to visit.
The house is well equipped, comfortable and very quiet. Tom and Sue just might be the best host we have ever encountered with suggestions for must see spots to any need that might arise to make your stay perfect.
Our Grand kids came for short stays and both the hot tub and water falls next to the house just captured their attention. It was a beautiful experience for them.
I cannot state enough how much we enjoyed our stay and will be back very soon to watch the leaves change.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kindness of the host/owners just made the experience so much better.
Liked least: Not one thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLNAStoke...
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Mountain Cabin!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Tom and Sue have 4 cabins in the area. We stayed in #3 and it was great. The cabin is wonderfully furnished with everything you could need. All you need to bring are your clothes, toile tress and a little food. The kitchen is stocked with coffee, flour, sugar, spices, condiments and dishes. Both bathrooms had hairdryers and extra items that people left behind, i.e tampons, body wash, hairspray, disposable razors.
The cabin has a great wrap around porch and hot tub, which the kids and adults both loved!!
It is also in a great location, not far from Asheville if you want to visit the Biltmore or the city life and close to the Smokies if you want to see the elk and get "lost" in the woods.
We are already planning a trip for the fall!!!
The Stokes Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jkinsey79...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An extension of home”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two nights in Creekside 3 cabin. My husband, myself and our 4 children. We had plenty of room! Tom and Sue were so hospitable and showed us around when we got there. They really go that extra mile to make their home feel like it's also your home. Would stay there again!!! Highly recommended!!!
The Jewett-Kinsey Family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nief17
Cabot, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish there was a place like this everywhere!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Creek 'N Woods III was wonderful. It is everything you could ask for. We absolutely loved the wrap around porch with plenty of seating and a hot tub and waterfall! Tom and Sue are very courteous and accomodating. Sue even made us a welcome batch of cookies! We would absolutely stay at one of their properties again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing