We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Pet-Friendly Mountain Getaway!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Creek 'n Woods III
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creek 'n Woods III
Driveway Greeter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Creek 'n Woods III
Driveway Greeter
hot tub and back side of cabin near the waterfall
Night time on the hot tub deck !!!
Smoky Mountain Winter
Fall Valley Color
Motorcycles on the Blue Ridge Parkway
Blue Ridge Parkway
Have a safe drive
waterfall off the back of the cabin
Creek 'n Woods III
driveway at cabin
front porch
welcome bear and front porch
fully stocked kitchen
kitchen area
dining area off kitchen
living room
king bedroom on first floor
twin beds in loft
loft view
queen bedroom second floor
living room view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy C
1 review
“Perfect Pet-Friendly Mountain Getaway!!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house was just as described! Hot tub was amazing! Tom is awesome (Haven't got the chance to meet Sue yet) This was our second time renting one of Tom & Sue's home (not our last) and both times you could not have asked for any better communication, and support from the home owners! We were able to bring our Yorkie and she was mesmerized with the man made pond & waterfall!! She would stand there for hours! Tom made you feel right at home, from the personal tour at check-in to the day you departed! We would give the whole experience a 10 star if we could!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
1 review
“Loved the Cabin”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location was perfect--easy and quick access and yet felt alone in the woods. This is a great cabin, clean and well equipped. The porch and hot tub are wonderful. The owners are very helpful. This is our second visit to this cabin and we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B
Myakka City, Florida
1 review
“Near Perfection!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you Tom & Sue! What a wonderful experience. You thought of all the little details that made this trip so special. Location is convenient to everything, hospitality gets 5 Stars for sure! The cabin was everything we were hoping for and more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevisLock
1 review
“Personal touch makes all the difference.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a beautiful cabin in lovely surroundings, but the most impressive aspect of our stay was the friendliness and attention to detail from Tom and Sue. From the home made cookies to the help with information about the area, they made sure our stay was relaxing and fun. I'd recommend them to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmp136
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best mountain vacation stay ever!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We found the listing on trip advisor after weeks of searching for the perfect Maggie Valley cabin rental and decided to go with Creek n Woods III. Best decision we made for a perfect mountain vacation! Tom & Sue are fantastic! They contacted us immediately after booking online to welcome us and ask if we had any questions, they even asked if anyone was celebrating a Birthday or Anniversary. When I told them yes, they asked what type of cake they could get for us. So when we got there, there was a Birthday cake in the fridge and also homemade cookies in the cookie jar, they went out of their way to make our stay extra special. They were out of town when we were arriving so they had their friend Susan and her husband meet us down the street to personally take us to the cabin. Such personal, one on one service! The cabin was better than we could have imagined! It looked exactly like the photos, it was spotlessly cleaned with everything you could ever want or need supplied for your stay, and I'm very picky and a clean freak. The house key comes with a discount card for the local grocery store, which saved us a ton on some goodies. It's in an absolutely beautiful location nestled in the mountain with beautiful trees all around. The hot tub was so tranquil and relaxing after our busy days of exploring. We will definitely go back!! We can't wait!! Thank you Tom & Sue !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langston6...
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another great stay in Maggie Valley”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was our second time staying at Creek 'n Woods 3 and it was wonderful. The view of leaves changing from the location of the house was stunning. Relaxing, very secure neighborhood with the sounds of the waterfall making sleeping so nice.
Tome and Sue are great host who want your stay to be amazing and go out of their way to make everything perfect.
We will definitely stay there again next October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being away from the crowds.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbb600
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Perfect Mountain Retreat!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a perfectly maintained cabin in the heart of the Maggie Valley-Waynesville area. It is close to everything, but well secluded. So, you can really relax without any concern about being bothered by close neighbors. We found everything to be exactly as described in the TripAdvisor listing. The owners obviously take pride in their property, and in offering a great mountain experience. Finally-and really important-the cabin was absolutely spotless. We enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing