We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No place better!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Castlewood Inn

Castlewood Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castlewood Inn
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No place better!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here in May 2009 and were thrilled with the accommodations and price. The room was clean, had the essentials and extras and all for an unbelievable reasonable price! The staff is wonderful and definitely will go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable. The location is perfect to stay in The Smokies. We came back in May 2011 and never considered another lodging, this is our PLACE when we visit Maggie Valley. We have stayed in big name places for well over $100/night and they weren't as clean and had no more to offer than Castlewood Inn. This place is the best and we'll keep coming back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emp818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    11
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
14
22
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

This hotel is wonderful we stay here every year for meetings and we love it. This hotel has a vary friendly atmosphere. The staff as always there to help to carry your bags to your car or bring them in .As long as i come to Maggie Valley i will stay here. They always have great suggestions for places to eat or see this hotel is one of my favorites i would suggest this hotel to anyone staying in Maggie Valley N.C.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juleigh_king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

On a scale of 1 to 10 they rate a 10+! Accommodations are great, the staff is wonderful. We asked for nothing and everything was provided. This group stays here every July and we hope to stay on and on and on.

The management goes overboard to help us accommodate everyone and make sure everyone has a great time. I wouldn't stay any where else!

Robin Hargett
Monroe, NC

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robin12950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

The staff bent over backwards to ensure our stay was the best! The value for the money is outstanding! The grounds were clean and well kept. The pool area was kept clean as was the hot tub! I am looking forward to visiting Castlewood Inn again!

Room Tip: Be friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaTravelingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

We take our yearly vacation to magie valley and always stay at the Castlewood Inn. They have great service and a very friendly staff. The rooms are clean and have lots of room in them. They have a pool and hot tub which are always clean. They go way beyond to see that your stay is the best. So if you plan to stay in Maggie Valley, stay at the Castlewood Inn. You will always go back.

Room Tip: Best place to stay in Maggie Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goodRichlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

I spent 4 nights at this hotel recently. My room was clean, and the maid staff did very well at keeping it that way. Everything worked in the room, and there is a video store in the lobby where you can rent free videos, great selection. There are rocking chairs on the front balcony, which I thought was nice. I would stay here again, no doubt.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountainview700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutherfordton,NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

My husband & I stayed here during a bike rally. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The rooms were very clean. Good location,centrally located. Walking distance to almost everything. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glide1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
2.0 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#17 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Point Lodge
River Point Lodge
#15 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castlewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castlewood Inn

Property: Castlewood Inn
Address: 3695 Soco Rd, Hwy 19, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6729
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Castlewood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated. We have the only kiddie slide in M.V. at our seasonal heated pool. Close to attractions Cataloochee Ski lodge, restaurants, next to Fantasy Golf. We are Biker friendly. Mini-fridge, Microwave, Coffee pot and hair drier in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Castlewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlewood Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing