We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“........It's like coming home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“........It's like coming home.”
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We love the Blue Ridge and Smoky Mountains, Maggie Valley, and we love Jonathan Creek Inn. We've been going to Jonathan Creek Inn regularly for over 15 years, and it's as newly maintained as the first time we stayed. It's a luxury to go to a place that you can count on the standard of quality to remain the same whenever you go there, no matter how busy they are. The same folks have been running Jonathan Creek Inn ever since we started going there.
If you ever do have an issue, they always go out of the way to take care of it. The Mountain views from the top front rooms are awesome, and you can enjoy Jonathan Creek at the back of your room. They have a charcoal grill and fire place next to the creek that is great for cooking steaks or chicken and enjoy your meal at one of their clean outdoor tables by the rushing water.
This is a clean, quiet, well kept, family oriented place that is in the relaxing, beautiful, peaceful mountains of Western North Carolina.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueRidgeMan412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    116
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
195
241
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2011

First the hotel staff was really nice, the room was clean. We wanted to cancel our room since we didn't know that in March everything is closed in Maggie Valley. But they upgraded our room and canceled the other nights on our reservation without a problem. Would we stay there again, no. The bed was most the uncomfortable bed we have ever slept on, it was hard and lumpy. I tried to sleep on the couch and it was to soft. That area is good for hiking, skiing and rafting which we don't do any. Also, don't eat at Snappy's. Service was good but the food was awful!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andersonfd232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 13 March 2011
We appreciate all comments and take them very seriously. At this time of the year, after the Ski Area closes and before spring, Maggie is very quiet. We often upgrade our guests whenever possible to make their stay special. Some find it to be the best time of the year.
In all of the years we have owned the property we have taken great care of the facilities and
our bedding and furniture is very up to date and of of high quality. Our beds are all upscale Simmons mattress sets. We of course will check out this individual bed and respond to the guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Our family of four stayed here for one night to ski at Cataloochee. The location is extremely convenient to Cataloochee and also for walking to restaurants. This is not a luxury property. The room was very clean but small and would have been confining for more than one night. We had a two queen room with a creek view. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Picky_Picky111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

This was my third visit to Jonathan Creek Inn and, as always, it lived up to my expectations. The staff were very helpful and my room was wonderful. Although a the weather was a little cool, I still managed to have my creekside window open to hear the rushing waters of Jonathan Creek.

It is pricey compared to the other motels along the strip, but to me it is worth it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gawildcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We stayed at the Jonathan Creek Inn in Jan of 2011. Could not have picked a better place. The staff were very friendly and checking in was easy! We got the hot tub room with a fireplace and were not disappointed. The room was very clean..very nice bed and fireplace. The hot tub was nice and spacious enough for two. Just miles from the Catalochee Ski Area, which is were we were going. Would stay here again..hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britwhit1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Great location, close to restaurants and ski areas. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean. Indoor pool is clean and warm.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We stayed in a creekside room and the view on either side was breathtaking! Had a little issue with our television and it was fixed by the time we got back from dinner. I have never seen such a clean hotel with such helpful staff at the front desk. Great location across the street from Joey's Pancake House...THE place to eat breakfast in Maggie Valley. We will definitely go back next fall and stay at Jonathan Creek Inn! Thank you Trip Advisor for posting comments and helping me choose this great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollyrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#10 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Property: Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing