We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was that and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Based on the reviews found here on TripAdvisor we stayed here on our way through the Smoky Mountains. We still were surprised at the level of WOW. Enough cannot be said about the surroundings, the friendliness, the affordability, you name it. This place is well worth a stay. We stayed just one night on our way through but now we'd like to stay here for an extended period and use as a launching off for all the great sights and hikes these mountains hold.

We'll so be back!

Room Tip: We had a room with a front and back door. The back door had a little window in it. When left open a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank canda_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

The staff was friendly, the room beautiful and clean. The hot tub awesome...but the view from it magnificent. This hotel is nestled in a valley, mountains on the front, a beautiful stream on the back. There is a great swing and fire pit and grill right on the bank of the creek. You are family when you are here. I recommend this inn for singles, couples and families. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a river view. The upstairs rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

this is my second stay here. The rates are very good value. The rooms are super clean and comfortable, with a door to the deck overlooking the gazebo and beautiful rushing stream which will lull you to sleep. The people in the office are charming and will give you good ideas of things to do in this beautiful mountain area..

Room Tip: second level for best deck views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzy1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

When we came to Maggie Valley, I was on an ag trip that lasted 12 days. This was day 10. We'd stayed in nice hotels prior to this but this was AMAZING!!! The outside is simply beautiful!! When we got to our room, it was clean, welcoming, and lovely. WE noticed there was a back door. We were thrilled! We went out the back door and there's a huge porch ans a beautiful creek running right alongside the hotel. There were swings by the creek and a BBQ grill and picnic tables. We all had a weenie roast and had SO much fun!! It was SO relaxing! The staff was wonderful! I want to go back SO badly! I'd be there tomorrow if I could. Recommend 100%+

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel is the best place to stay in Maggie Valley! I have been a frequent visitor, and the staff is very friendly, helpful and do their best to accomodate me and my schedule. I have visited numerous times over the past few years, and they have never failed to make me feel at home. Love the hot tub rooms, always clean and homey feeling, not like one of those big hotel chains. I have had the good fortune to rent some of their cabins on occasion, and those are held to the same high standards too! I recommend them for any length of stay in Maggie Valley. :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, and the hot tub rooms aren't that much more than a regular room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

JC Inn is definitely a Maggie Valley treasure. Staff was helpful and friendly. Our creekside suite felt like home, gas fireplace was a romantic touch. My husband and I were alittle sad when it was time to check-out...it really was one of the most peaceful and relaxing getaways.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The service and staff were exceptional! The front guest greeted my Husband and I when we arrived and were so helpful with helping us navigate the town of Maggie Valley. The location was great for us and the room was clean and well kept! The hot tub and pool were both well taken care of also. Water was hot (which is great when you're coming off the slopes and it's 15 degrees outside). I would also recommend trying the restaurant next door- Hurleys! It was phenomenal!!!
The whole experience was great and we will definitely be back again!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeanStationTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
1.7 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#14 of 25 in Maggie Valley
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £53 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing