We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fantastic, A Must Place to stay in the Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Lindale, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic, A Must Place to stay in the Valley”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stay here very often. Because it is the best place in the Valley to stay. Super Clean rooms and grounds. The Heated Pool and Spa are fantastic. I must also say that the staff here go out of their way to make sure that you have had a good nights visit. These are some of the finest people that We have ever met. Extra towels, pillows etc,. no problem, just ask. They are always willing to help you out. Would never stay anywhere else in the Valley. Thanks to everyone at this great Inn. See you again in the fall.

Room Tip: The rooms with the enclosed screen back porches are great. Also, the rooms with the whirlpools are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale_Shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    118
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
200
252
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We loved our stay with the people at the Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas. They were very accommodating to us and my elderly parents. I do not feel that anyone will find this inn disappointing. They are so accommodating that I sure any problems anyone may encounter would be met with civility and efficiency. It was very relaxing. The rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. The creek was so soothing at night.

Room Tip: You will love the creek side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professor2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

It may have been all the good reviews that gave me unreasonably high expectations, but I must say that I was more than a little disappointed. The refrigerator in the room did not work (room 217). When we opened it the smell led me to believe that it had not been running for quite some time. Internet was spotty at best (and they have wifi...just not good wifi). My biggest complaint was the air conditioning unit in the room. It did not work well at all. Fortunately, the mountain climate made the lack of air tolerable.
With all that being said, I can appreciate the good parts of the hotel. While things like the AC and fridge did not function correctly, the room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I think it's an average hotel, and those people relying on the outstanding reviews may find themselves a little disappointed.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Hi, we are sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We strive to make everyone have an enjoyable experience. We appreciate your comments because truly that is the only way we can improve. The compressor failed in your refrigerator and it has been replaced with a new refrigerator. We have been working with our internet provider, Charter, for several months as service comes and goes at times. They believe they have fixed the problem and will be able to keep everyone in the valley with a stronger signal.
We were not able to find anything wrong with the AC but we are monitoring it.
Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope you decide to stay with us again so that we can prove to you that we are definitely an above average motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This motel is located right in the middle of small-town Maggie Valley, very close to local eateries, churches and shopping. It is clean, charming, just the right size and best of all, located on a great, running creek behind the motel. The creek is totally relaxing, the kids will want to raft and play in the water and you may find it hard to pull yourself away from the thoughtfully placed rocking chairs or swings. Our room came with a screen-in porch over-looking the creek with rocking chairs. However, there were also rocking chairs outside our front door which offered mountain views as well. The room had a microwave, fridge and all fixtures/furniture had been recently updated. Everything in the room seemed clean; there were no odors. Other rooms have hot tubs and more direct views of the mountains. There is an in-door pool for the kids (or adults who don't favor the creek); there's also a public laundry area and common ice/vending areas. In the mornings free coffee is available, while books and games are out and shared with anyone during office hours. Staff are friendly and helpful, and you can immediately tell this is not a chain. We really enjoyed this place and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColumbiaBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontiac, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Wonderfully clean and charming inn. The mountain view in the front of the inn and the brook in the back. The pool is great and the public hot tub is in a second screened in area overlooking the brook. There is also washer/dryer and vending machine area.
A very nice town and a very nice place to stay. Recommended!

Room Tip: A second story room with a screened-in porch is highly recommened :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Floirida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The motel is nice and clean, well kept. The lobby is very nice with coffee and tea all day and books and games. But what really puts this Inn over the top is the creek right behind the rooms. We got a room with a screened-in porch overlooking a rushing, rippling mountain stream, about 30 feet from the room. The area around the creek is nicely landscaped and has swing sets, picnic tables, etc. to sit out by the creek. And the best part is that the temperature by the creek stayed nice all day, even when it got hot out in front. The whole creek area is shaded by huge trees and the water in the creek is quite cold. We spent most of our time there just sitting on the porch or in a swing, reading and listening to the rushing waters. Highly recommend if you want a place to really chill out and relax. Restaurant next door also has tables right on the creek and good food. Note: some rooms do not have a creek view so be sure to ask what view you are getting. But every room has access to the creek, whether your room has a view or not ,and most do have a view.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The room is very well decorated and welcoming. We loved being able to look out over the creek and hearing the rushing water. Property is very clean and neat as well. Indoor pool, vending & games, a parlor with games and tables. Very well done!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Property: Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing