We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
513
143
29
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
143
29
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjonathan creekscreened in porchjoey's pancake househot tubpicnic tablesindoor poolplace to stayhardwood floorsrocking chairsback porchrushing waterfirst floorlove this placeroom was clean and comfortablewould definitely stay here againget awaywonderful place
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We loved our stay with the people at the Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas. They were very accommodating to us and my elderly parents. I do not feel that anyone will find this inn disappointing. They are so accommodating that I sure any problems anyone may encounter would be met with civility and efficiency. It was very relaxing. The rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. The creek was so soothing at night.

Room Tip: You will love the creek side rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professor2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

It may have been all the good reviews that gave me unreasonably high expectations, but I must say that I was more than a little disappointed. The refrigerator in the room did not work (room 217). When we opened it the smell led me to believe that it had not been running for quite some time. Internet was spotty at best (and they have wifi...just not good wifi). My biggest complaint was the air conditioning unit in the room. It did not work well at all. Fortunately, the mountain climate made the lack of air tolerable.
With all that being said, I can appreciate the good parts of the hotel. While things like the AC and fridge did not function correctly, the room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I think it's an average hotel, and those people relying on the outstanding reviews may find themselves a little disappointed.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Hi, we are sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We strive to make everyone have an enjoyable experience. We appreciate your comments because truly that is the only way we can improve. The compressor failed in your refrigerator and it has been replaced with a new refrigerator. We have been working with our internet provider, Charter, for several months as service comes and goes at times. They believe they have fixed the problem and will be able to keep everyone in the valley with a stronger signal.
We were not able to find anything wrong with the AC but we are monitoring it.
Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope you decide to stay with us again so that we can prove to you that we are definitely an above average motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This motel is located right in the middle of small-town Maggie Valley, very close to local eateries, churches and shopping. It is clean, charming, just the right size and best of all, located on a great, running creek behind the motel. The creek is totally relaxing, the kids will want to raft and play in the water and you may find it hard to pull yourself away from the thoughtfully placed rocking chairs or swings. Our room came with a screen-in porch over-looking the creek with rocking chairs. However, there were also rocking chairs outside our front door which offered mountain views as well. The room had a microwave, fridge and all fixtures/furniture had been recently updated. Everything in the room seemed clean; there were no odors. Other rooms have hot tubs and more direct views of the mountains. There is an in-door pool for the kids (or adults who don't favor the creek); there's also a public laundry area and common ice/vending areas. In the mornings free coffee is available, while books and games are out and shared with anyone during office hours. Staff are friendly and helpful, and you can immediately tell this is not a chain. We really enjoyed this place and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the creek.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColumbiaBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Wonderfully clean and charming inn. The mountain view in the front of the inn and the brook in the back. The pool is great and the public hot tub is in a second screened in area overlooking the brook. There is also washer/dryer and vending machine area.
A very nice town and a very nice place to stay. Recommended!

Room Tip: A second story room with a screened-in porch is highly recommened :)
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The motel is nice and clean, well kept. The lobby is very nice with coffee and tea all day and books and games. But what really puts this Inn over the top is the creek right behind the rooms. We got a room with a screened-in porch overlooking a rushing, rippling mountain stream, about 30 feet from the room. The area around the creek is nicely landscaped and has swing sets, picnic tables, etc. to sit out by the creek. And the best part is that the temperature by the creek stayed nice all day, even when it got hot out in front. The whole creek area is shaded by huge trees and the water in the creek is quite cold. We spent most of our time there just sitting on the porch or in a swing, reading and listening to the rushing waters. Highly recommend if you want a place to really chill out and relax. Restaurant next door also has tables right on the creek and good food. Note: some rooms do not have a creek view so be sure to ask what view you are getting. But every room has access to the creek, whether your room has a view or not ,and most do have a view.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews