We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We recently stayed at Jonathan Creek Inn. We've been coming here for well over 15 years. Our favorite room is # 212, it has a great view of the mountains on the front and overlooks Jonathan creek on the back. Our room was clean and in good order as usual, Plenty of coffee, and we popped corn in the microwave. Ms. Alice, who manages the Inn, always takes care of us and make us feel so special, as does Ms. Wanda who runs it in the evenings. We enjoyed sitting by the fireplace in the lobby. We ate at Hurley's Restaurant next door, and enjoyed the good food and service there too. We always have a relaxing stay there, and we will continue you recommend Jonathan Creek Inn to everyone.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms offer best mountain views, while first floor rooms are closet to the creek,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueRidgeMan412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

My wife and I have been staying in Jonathans Motel , twice a year , for 10 years . I highly recommend that you try a stay . . The motel is very clean, well maintained , close to very fine restaurants,and many attractions .The personel, and the manager Alice, could not be nicer to deal with. They take care of any situation you could encounter ,.
The rear of the motel has covered outside patios for you to relax , and a pool .
There are screened in porches and rooms with a jacuzzi.
We highly recommend a stay here.
John & Regina Gordon

Room Tip: Just tell Alice what you would like, she will try her best to acommodate you .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnieg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

To start off with the location was very convenient, with an amazing place for breakfast right across the road & a great place for lunch/dinner right beside. Other food places are near by & right on a main road, walking distance to Tube World & Ghost Town in the sky. The room we stayed in was one with a two person jacuzzi tub in the room, with separate bath on the second floor. We will defiantly be back, if we can, come spring/summer/fall & will get a room creek side. Wonderful staff, clean rooms, clean place, beautiful creek area, places to grill, & just hang out, creek side hot tub, indoor pool. No complaints at all!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We have been coming to the NC and Tenn mountains for 20+ years. We usually take 3 - 4
trips per year, one each season when we can. We have been staying at Jonathan Creek Inn for about 15 years. True Southern Hospitality! We have always been treated like family. The rooms and the grounds are always clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Alice is always willing to go the extra mile in finding the perfect room. Keith is very helpful too, as are all the staff. Jonathan Creek Inn is a perfect central location for all there is to do in the Smokies. We hope to be coming here for the next 20 years!

Room Tip: Lower level rooms on the creek offer easy access to the wonderful Jonathan Creek just behind the mot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012 via mobile

Overall not too shabby. Very comfy beds and nice size rooms. Will be back if ever in the area. Staff was super friendly which is always a plus. Pretty view of the creek but rooms do not have balcony right on creek which for some reason I was expecting

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormie2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The rooms are clean,updated well kept up,and comfortable.Staff is friendly,helpful,and courteous.The motel has a great location twenty minutes from the casino,about an hour from Gatlinburg,and Asheville .The surroundings are wonderful with all the decks and rocking chairs,beside and over looking the creek.Love the outside hot tub. Sleep to the sound of the creek is so relaxing..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachman711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We went back for a 30th anniversary weekend, this time after most of the leaves and tourists were gone. We just love this little hotel. We slept with the window in the back door open to get the cool mountain air and hear the song of the creek. In one of those Murphy's Law moments, the alarm clock sounded at 6:30 a.m., followed by the chirp of the smoke alarm. Needless to say, sleep was over. But we dressed and walked over to Joey's for breakfast. Before we went out for the day, I took the smoke detector to the office. When we returned after lunch, the problem was fixed, our bed was made, and all was right with the world.

Room Tip: We love the creekside rooms with the screened in porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibbs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
519 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
626 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
6.7 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £53 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing