We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT, as always.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This has always been and continues to be (after nearly 20 years of visiting every few years) an excellent property. It is impeccably maintained despite its age and lovingly cared for by a staff that very clearly takes pride in its business. Get a room with a screened in porch and listen to the rushing Jonathan Creek right behind your hotel. Enjoy the many seating areas and outdoor enclosed hot tub by the creek. The place is spotless and has great Maggie Valley charm, though to many a City Slicker it might be a little chintzy. If you are looking for an authentic Maggie experience in a beautiful setting that is clean, safe, and relaxing, look no further than the JCI.

Room Tip: There is already a hot tub on the property so skip the jacuzzi rooms and get a creekside room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McKinnonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. This is our 17th season. it's hard to believe it's been that long. We're glad you've been visiting with us all of these years.
Have a great fall.
Jeff Smith
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Have stayed at the Inn and villas. Very clean rooms, and love staying at the villas just across Jonathan creek. Have stayed here many times, for several years. The owner and manager are very nice and accommodating. The villas hold many memories for my husband and I. Big porches for relaxing and reading or just visiting with family/friends. The creek adds to the enjoyment .
I highly recommend this Inn and villas. Very picturesque setting and hospitality from manager and owner ideal. Will be returning in October!

Room Tip: Rooms by the creek,have a porch and some have jacuzzis. Relaxing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hi,
Thanks for writing a review. We're all glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit next month. It looks like the colors will be great this year.
They have done a great job decorating the valley as always.
Take care.
Jeff smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is our second trip to Maggie Valley in the past three years and our second stay at Jonathan Creek Inn. Our room was very nice with king bed, desk, recliner, fireplace, hot tub, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. All of the staff is so friendly and helpful! Lobby is very inviting. Picked up some great gifts for my daughter and were very reasonably priced. Looking forward to staying here again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneblessedredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hi,
We were glad to see you again. We truly appreciate your staying with us. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Jeff Smith
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Jonathan Creek Inn was a very nice place to stay in Maggie Valley, NC. The rooms were decorated in warm fall colors with fridge and microwave. Beautiful creek behind the hotel with a nice gazebo, walkway with chairs and swings down by the creek. The lobby was very inviting and included a separate reading/game room with many games and puzzles for all ages. There is also a nice pool that was very clean with ample seating available. There is no breakfast offered but there is a great pancake house right across the street. You may want to bring a bed pad for the bed if you don't like hard mattresses. (they may offer them but we didn't ask. Definitely would recommend this as a place to stay.

Room Tip: We did not stay on the creek but there are rooms with a screened in porch that overlooks the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hi,
Thanks so much for your review. We do have pillow top pads available for those who prefer a soft bed. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful mountain and creekside setting.
We hope to see you again soon.
Jeff Smith
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed one night at Jonathan Creek; we would definitely stay again. Our room was clean and comfortable. The Inn is nicely decorated with decorative wreaths on each door and flowering hanging baskets along the porches. The staff is very friendly and helpful; they gave us tips on when to visit Cataloochee to see the elk. The pool was a very nice size; finally a pool my swimmer could get some practice time. We relaxed out back along the stream it was very peaceful. There was a nice covered area for motorcyles to be parked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swim-boys-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your comments very much and look forward to you returning in the future.
Jeff Smith
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Nice and large country style house. Rustic decor and well equipped. Internet is reasonable speed. Some age of furnishings are beginning to show. A bit more than we normally spend in this area but not bad. Will come back but to another of the Villas.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brackjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thanks for leaving your review. We appreciate your feedback. Villa 2 is our largest Villa, sleeping as many as 18. We just replaced the 6 foot pool table with a solid wood full sized table. This winter it is scheduled for many of the furnishings to be replaced. We do the villas on a rotating schedule.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Jeff Smith
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The tranquil grounds near the creek with the sound of the water rushing over the rocks allow a person to rejuvenate themselves. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The staff go out of their way to make sure that you have an enjoyable visit. Having stayed in upstairs and ground level rooms, we recommend either. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available in the lobby. The game room is well stocked with games and books for reading. The kids will enjoy the indoor pool and koi pond, even the BIG kids. The Inn will be our destination at least once a year or more if possible. If you need anything, just ask Ms. Alice. She is a peach of a lady.

Room Tip: Try to get a creekside room, either level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTwoRs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Hi,
Thanks for your review. Seventeen years later, I am still mesmerized by the sounds of our creek.
I hope that feeling never goes away.
Come back and see us soon!
Jeff Smith
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
626 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
6.7 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £53 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing