We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for our daughters graduation from Western Carolina University. Very nice accommodations and super friendly staff. Very quaint decor and the rushing streams all around made for a very relaxing evening. Think me and the wife will go back for a weekend getaway...loved it

Room Tip: get one with screened in porch facing the stream if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Congratulations on your daughters graduation! We're glad you got to enjoy our place during all of the festivities. We hope you do come back with your wife for some much deserved relaxation time.
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Give yourself and gift and stay at this Inn. First of the area is beautiful and so much cooler than where most of us are from. The property well taken care of and the staff is well trained and friendly. There are several good restaurants in the area and the pond and porch are a plus. We always come for the Cashiers Antique Show at the Blue Ridge School which July 25-27.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissab1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Over the past decade, we have visited Maggie Valley three times and stayed at the Jonathan Creek Inn on each occasion. First, it was part of our honeymoon (2003); then it was part of a celebratory trip after my spouse and I finished grad school (2007); and this past year, it was a trip with my parents to show them this lovely little joint now that we live just over the border (2013). Each time we have stayed here, we have been pleased and impressed with the location, the overall calm and welcoming atmosphere, and the considerate staff.

The best part of the Inn is definitely its location along Jonathan Creek. At night, you can leave the window slider open on the back door of your room and listen to soothing sounds of the rushing mountain stream. Outside during the day and evening, you can enjoy this relaxing setting by sitting on one of the many benches, swings, or outside chairs situated near the creek. The Inn's grounds are also incredibly well-maintained, with wonderful plantings and flowers, bird feeders, and whimsical decorations all around, and this only adds to the natural but comfortable atmosphere of the Inn. On our most recent visit last summer, my parents, my spouse, and I enjoyed a cool and rainy night by playing board games and drinking hot cocoa (both provided in the reception area just past the front desk) under the cover of the large and welcoming gazebo on the grounds.

The Inn is a moderately-priced motel, so it's not going to lavish expensive amenities on travelers, but the rooms are clean and nice, the staff is typically warm and helpful (especially housekeeping), and there are many, many attractions and restaurants nearby to entertain a variety of interests. Should we return to the area again, we'll be sure to book our fourth stay at the Jonathan Creek Inn.

Room Tip: Choose one of the first-floor creekside rooms and try for one with a screened-in porch if you want e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neutron_Lurver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thanks for writing such an extensive and nice review. Since your last stay (July 2013) we have made many more improvements! All new wood floors, granite countertops, updated landscaping, and remodeled our screened in porches, along with a myriad of other smaller improvements. We hope you join us for your fourth special occasion soon!
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have to say I was more than impressed with the Jonathan Creek Inn. The rooms were well accomodating and the porch on the creek was just spectacular. There is no doubt a lot of TLC is here at this Inn. The entire grounds are covered with beautiful landscaping and waterfall with a pond with colorful Koi fish and flowering lillipads. The available computer helped us with our travels and the people working the inn are very friendly and accomodating. I just cannot say enough about this place and I look so forward to booking my next trip.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the second floor although if you are on the screened in porch on the back and smokers are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Along with our remodel of the screened in porches this year, we added metal ceilings on the lower porches to help eliminate any smoke from rising up. It's taken care of about 90% of the issue. We find most people that do smoke are usually very considerate about our other guests staying here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have been going to Jonathon Creek Inn for about 15 years. It is a very friendly hotel, that is continuously being upgraded. The back of the Inn is located on a beautiful, rushing creek. There is lots of seating on a large, multilevel deck. We often sit out on the deck. There is also a screened hot tub at the creek.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We are glad you enjoyed another stay at our place in the mountains.
Thanks very much!
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I just spent four wonderful days in the mountains. Our hotel was fantastic. We were right on the river,and all we had to do was open the balcony and listen to the creek. The room was great, the only problem was the hot water in the shower, was way too hot. It needed to be turned down. Other than that it was wonderful and I would tell my friends about our trip and the hotel.

Room Tip: Wonderful trip and a great room. Plus a very good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thanks for writing your review. We have addressed the hot water temp and have the mixer working properly now. It was mixing at about 8-10 degrees to high in one section of our Inn.
Have a great summer.
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Was very pleased with our stay at Jonathan Creek Inn. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was so helpful and nice. When we travel to that area again, that is the place where we will stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many repeat visits.
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
627 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
6.7 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £53 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing