We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, great and more great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great, great and more great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Location, value, amenities, staff all great. OK coffee was not available as early as I would like but that would be a stretch to find something to complain about. For the price it would be a challenge to find anything better. The decks out back along the river is great to relax on. The parking lot seams a little small and if you have a trailer you may not like it. Traveling with a group your rooms are never all that far apart. This place has it dialed in and will always be my place to stay if I'm remotely in the area of Maggie Valley. With the Wheels Through Time museum in town, I will be back. Very Biker Friendly in fact popular among motorcycle travelers from every direction in the region.

Room Tip: Get a river side room for the romantic sound of the creek's running water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We're sure glad everything was "great" for you. Parking is a little tight which is why we own a few spots in the restaurant next doors parking lot. When the inn was built there were very few trailers
coming in. Things certainly change.
We certainly look forward to your next stay with us!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    115
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
192
234
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at Jonathan Creek Inn in June 2014. Our upstairs room had a front door and a back door. Outside the front door were two rockers facing the parking lot. Lovely ferns hanging outside each door way. Out the back door was a small table and two chairs facing the creek. Our room had a partial obstruction with so seeing the creek was difficult but you could hear it. The room was very clean and the staff was helpful. Directly across the street from Joey's Breskfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a creek view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thanks for writing your review. We have two rooms upstairs with partial obstructions that we charge less for. We hope you come back again and hopefully we will earn the extra star from you on your rating. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for our daughters graduation from Western Carolina University. Very nice accommodations and super friendly staff. Very quaint decor and the rushing streams all around made for a very relaxing evening. Think me and the wife will go back for a weekend getaway...loved it

Room Tip: get one with screened in porch facing the stream if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Congratulations on your daughters graduation! We're glad you got to enjoy our place during all of the festivities. We hope you do come back with your wife for some much deserved relaxation time.
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savannah, ga.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Give yourself and gift and stay at this Inn. First of the area is beautiful and so much cooler than where most of us are from. The property well taken care of and the staff is well trained and friendly. There are several good restaurants in the area and the pond and porch are a plus. We always come for the Cashiers Antique Show at the Blue Ridge School which July 25-27.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissab1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Over the past decade, we have visited Maggie Valley three times and stayed at the Jonathan Creek Inn on each occasion. First, it was part of our honeymoon (2003); then it was part of a celebratory trip after my spouse and I finished grad school (2007); and this past year, it was a trip with my parents to show them this lovely little joint now that we live just over the border (2013). Each time we have stayed here, we have been pleased and impressed with the location, the overall calm and welcoming atmosphere, and the considerate staff.

The best part of the Inn is definitely its location along Jonathan Creek. At night, you can leave the window slider open on the back door of your room and listen to soothing sounds of the rushing mountain stream. Outside during the day and evening, you can enjoy this relaxing setting by sitting on one of the many benches, swings, or outside chairs situated near the creek. The Inn's grounds are also incredibly well-maintained, with wonderful plantings and flowers, bird feeders, and whimsical decorations all around, and this only adds to the natural but comfortable atmosphere of the Inn. On our most recent visit last summer, my parents, my spouse, and I enjoyed a cool and rainy night by playing board games and drinking hot cocoa (both provided in the reception area just past the front desk) under the cover of the large and welcoming gazebo on the grounds.

The Inn is a moderately-priced motel, so it's not going to lavish expensive amenities on travelers, but the rooms are clean and nice, the staff is typically warm and helpful (especially housekeeping), and there are many, many attractions and restaurants nearby to entertain a variety of interests. Should we return to the area again, we'll be sure to book our fourth stay at the Jonathan Creek Inn.

Room Tip: Choose one of the first-floor creekside rooms and try for one with a screened-in porch if you want e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neutron_Lurver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thanks for writing such an extensive and nice review. Since your last stay (July 2013) we have made many more improvements! All new wood floors, granite countertops, updated landscaping, and remodeled our screened in porches, along with a myriad of other smaller improvements. We hope you join us for your fourth special occasion soon!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have to say I was more than impressed with the Jonathan Creek Inn. The rooms were well accomodating and the porch on the creek was just spectacular. There is no doubt a lot of TLC is here at this Inn. The entire grounds are covered with beautiful landscaping and waterfall with a pond with colorful Koi fish and flowering lillipads. The available computer helped us with our travels and the people working the inn are very friendly and accomodating. I just cannot say enough about this place and I look so forward to booking my next trip.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the second floor although if you are on the screened in porch on the back and smokers are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Along with our remodel of the screened in porches this year, we added metal ceilings on the lower porches to help eliminate any smoke from rising up. It's taken care of about 90% of the issue. We find most people that do smoke are usually very considerate about our other guests staying here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have been going to Jonathon Creek Inn for about 15 years. It is a very friendly hotel, that is continuously being upgraded. The back of the Inn is located on a beautiful, rushing creek. There is lots of seating on a large, multilevel deck. We often sit out on the deck. There is also a screened hot tub at the creek.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are glad you enjoyed another stay at our place in the mountains.
Thanks very much!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Property: Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing