We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a beautiful spot for vacation A++++++++”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Halton Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a beautiful spot for vacation A++++++++”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights. This place is Awesome! The bed was VERY comfortable. We enjoyed the sitting areas by the creek, also hotub by the creek hit the spot after a long days ride. Staff were great! We didn't want to leave, the Inn is situated right across from Joey's pancake house which served very nice breakfasts. We could also get coffee in the lobby of the Inn starting at 7am. They also have a sitting area in the Inn with board games for the kids. The view in the back of the Inn is amazing, we enjoyed our morning coffee and evening drinks out back. The hot tub is in an enclosed screened porch overlooking the creek it was very nice and relaxing. The view of the mountains are amazing, everyone so friendly, if you need a place to stay in Maggie Valley, I highly recommend Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, very biker friendly. They even had towels in buckets outside the rooms to wash down the bikes.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong with any of their rooms. My boyfriend and I had a whirlpool ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CN64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for writing a review and putting up some great pictures. We're glad you loved your
stay and sure hope you'll be back soon.
We really appreciate your business!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    117
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
198
248
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laurinburg, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Over a period of 10 years or more, our family has had many wonderful experiences of staying at several Jonathan Creek Inn's Villas and rooms. Upon arrival, we are always welcomed with great warmth and friendliness from everyone. They are genuinely dedicated in making your vacation pleasant. The owners and staff have VERY HIGH STANDARDS in cleanliness and the villas and rooms are nicely furnished, decorated and well stocked with personal supplies. Trip Advisor has 273 reviews posted with less than 1% rated terrible! This certainly tells me that Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas is the place to stay in Maggie Valley, NC! To Jeff, Marianne. Alice, Keith and Wanda.. We Love You. Keep up the good work! The Sheppard Family

Room Tip: All villas and rooms have a high standard of cleanliness and are well stocked with personal items.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks so much for your review. We always love having you stay with us.
Until next time!
Jeff
and everyone here at JCI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindale, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I travel to this area of N. Carolina at least 10 to 15 times each year to check out all of the flea markets. Jonathan Creek has become our base away from home. This motel is such a beautiful place. The Grounds are always so beautiful and well taken care of. I would love to be able to enter a review of this motel and other locations more often, but Trip Advisor only allows you to review a motel every 3 months. Having said that, this motel is without doubt the best in the Valley. I have never stayed in a room here that was not spotless clean. They do have a couple of rooms that allow pets, It is on their web page.The Staff here are wonderful, they always go out of their way to assist their guests. Across the street is Joey's Pancake House and it is only a very short walk. Jonathan Creek is the place to stay. Also wanted to mention that the upstairs rooms facing the creek are great. You can hear the creek over the sounds in the motel. It is great to sit on the balcony of the 2nd floor. You will not go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Upstairs room facing the creek are fantastic, you can hear the sounds of Jonathan Creek Better. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale_Shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
As always it was great having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We are very disappointed in JCI in Maggie Valley. We have been customers for long time. the cabin we rented for vacation last week, no 2 for $ 1798.00 had not been cleaned before our arrival. the floors had not been swept, vac or washed. if they had been, the house keeper would have found the marijuana that we found in the kitchen pantry. lots of other things going on as well...we emailed the owners throught their website and asked for a return reply, this was on 8/10 and today is 8/14, with no contact...we will not stay there anymore and suggest anyone else check out the places before paying their money...we certainly didn't get our moneys worth last week. very disappointed in the owners...thought they were good people.....Cocklereece family

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, not clean at all....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimireece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Kathy,
I'm glad we got to talk this weekend and appreciate that you understood why I wasn't able to get back to you. I know it can be frustrating when someone doesn't respond like you think they should have.
We are very glad you are coming back in October! As you stated at the end of our conversation we are family, and all of the staff feels much better now!
See you soon!
Jeff,
Marianne, Alice, Keith, Wanda and Tanner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I try to stay here every time we come to Maggey Valley. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The location by the creek is very nice and we love getting a creek side room so we can enjoy the sound in the evening. My wife and I are motorcyclists and the staff is very accommodating. The only negative I can think of is that you have to usually book rooms well in advance since it is so popular.

Room Tip: If available choose the creek side rooms. The gurgling creek sound is very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harley28356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi,
We're glad you continue to stay with us on your visits to Maggie Valley. Our business is truly built on guests becoming "lifers".
Thanks again!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Wonderful mountain setting with excellent southern hospitality were the highlights of this location. The creek side seating out back was so peaceful and I really enjoyed my time just sitting there and enjoying the fresh mountain air.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi,
Thanks for writing a review. We're glad you enjoyed our wonderful creekside and beautiful mountains.
Hope to see you soon.
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Landscaping was lovely and the place has charm. Gentleman at check in was very pleasant and helpful. The pool was clean and a great retreat for the kids, who felt cramped in the smallish room (I'd seen pics and was ok with this). I, too, wish there had been pool towels. When questioning a staff member before our visit, I was told that there had been measures taken to prevent smoke from rising up to the upper porches (I'd read about this issue in prior reviews). Well, these measures are just not working. I couldn't enjoy the tranquility of the neat little porch at all. Couldn't open up the back door to let in cool air when the air conditioner wasn't cooling the room well (it worked, but not well, and did not constitute an emergency after the office had closed). Smoke came in the front door at times, too, as neighbors were smoking out there. I recommend smoking be permitted on the middle rear decks only. Of course, that then prevents us non-smokers from enjoying that space - but we'll compromise to enjoy the rooms and amenities we paid for. The room was very clean and had a nice TV. Pretty laminate floors. Parking was tight for trucks, SUVs, and motorcycle trailers. You can't please everyone. We were satisfied, but unless a new smoking policy is put in place, we are unlikely to return.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank luvourtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi,
Thanks for writing your review. We did add solid ceilings between the screened in porches. Overall it seems to have solved the issue about 90 % of the time. We are meeting with our staff next week discussing our changes and upgrades for 2015. One of the issues will be revisiting this issue.
We hope you do decide to come back. If you do call us directly and we will do our best to make sure there are no smokers in your area.
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#10 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
101 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Property: Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing