We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here in Maggie Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Stay here in Maggie Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is a great place to stay! I led a group down to the area and worked with Jonathan Creek to accommodate the group. They were great to work with and took really good care of us. Rooms are great and clean and well kept. We were there for 4 nights, and everyone in the group said that if we travel that way again, we need to stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms with outside deck access are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Your group was a lot of fun to have stay with us. We hope you get to do it again soon.
Thanks again!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    115
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
191
234
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our main reason in Maggie Valley was to see the Wheels Through Time museum, so this motel was recommended by a friend I'm glad he did. This place is great. Had a hottub room. Room was huge and very clean. Check in and out was very easy. Very good priced. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your visit to Wheels Through Time, as well.
Dale has really created an amazing museum.
We hope to see you again soon.
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

You can't go wrong with Jonathan Creek Inn. Very reasonably priced, clean and comfortable, guest laundry, beautifully appointed rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. I plan to stay there every time I visit the area and will tell anyone who is going in that direction to stay as well.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TACWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed both your first visit to Maggie Valley, and with The Jonathan Creek Inn.
Thanks for writing a review!
We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our trip to the Jonathan Creek Inn was awesome! My husband and I took my 80 year old mother in law for a weekend get away and she enjoyed the rest and relaxation and just sitting on the deck by the creek! We stayed in room 117 and it was very clean and the whirlpool bath made it great for elderly mother. She is already talking about making plans for another trip. We all enjoyed the indoor pool and my husband and I really enjoyed the hot tub by the creek.The hot tub was not very warm on Saturday night but was closed and cleaned and heated back up by lunch on Sunday and we used it 3 times during our Sunday night stay. We really enjoyed our stay and made lasting memories.Thanks Jonathan Creek Inn!! :-)

Room Tip: Room 117 has a great view of the creek and is near the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minton2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with your Mom. I apologize if the hot tub wasn't hot enough for one of your uses. I'm glad we met your expectations with it the following day.
We hope to see you again on a future visit.
Thanks again!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The owner of JCI, Jeff, is great to work with. we had some problems from previous stay and he was very willing to make things right with us. we have been customers with them for years and will always look forward to our next stay there...Many places around will not try to make things right for you, just take your money and they are done with you...JCI is not like that at all, they want happy repeat customers.....that's the way it should be.

Room Tip: If you have any problems, let them know...they will work with you to make sure your stay is enjoyabl...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks Kathy!!!
See you in October!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Charming and very well located to the Smokies, Cherokee and Maggie Valley.All the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable of area and all the good eating places.Room was very clean and well kept. Will be going back in the fall and staying at Jonathan Creek for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your weekend get away! Thanks for taking the time to review us.
We look forward to your return visit this Fall.
Thanks
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is the third year in a row that my mother and I have stayed at the Jonathan Creek Inn. This time there were great improvements: hardwood floors, new vanity tops, new televisions, updated screened porches, and the front grounds.This is a tranquil setting for those who are seeking rest and relaxation. A person can sit at the decks out back and listen to the water rushing over the rocks in the creek. There is an indoor pool and children's play area and a koi pond. Jonathan Creek Inn is a nice place to stay due to the family friendly and safe feeling you get when staying here. The front desk staff are fantastic---ALICE is like a part of our family now! All of staff are super nice and go out of their way to accommodate your questions. If you wish to be in a place that is not as busy as Gatlinburg, this is the place. Yet, it is close drives to many attractions such as Cataloochee, Great Smoky Mountains, Bryson City, Fontana Dam, Biltmore House, Cherokee, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Ghost Town in the Sky, Harrah's Cherokee Casino, Santa's Land, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and much more. The front desk staff will be glad to give you pointers on attractions, eating establishments, and whatever you wish to know.
We are hoping to plan a villa stay in the springtime with other family members.
Anyways, I do expect to be coming to stay at Jonathan Creek Inn every year---perhaps multiple times.

Room Tip: To those who are elderly or have difficulty in mobility, I would suggest asking for a first floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTwoRs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
It was great seeing you again! You are right about Alice and the staff here.
They really want you to be like family. We are so fortunate to have them working with us for all of these years.
Thanks so much!
Hope the rest of your summer is great too.
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Property: Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing