We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This was our first stay at Jonathan Creek Inn ( the 4th stay for one of the couples with us) you couldn't ask for better. Stayed Oct. 22, 23, 2009
Very clean rooms with everything you could ask for.

We were with two other couples on our bikes to see the leaves changing and they were beautiful. The staff in the office really made you feel at home and welcomed, what a joy.

We definitely will go back.
C. Frost
Lexington, SC

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrietSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
There are newer reviews for Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2009

This place is clean, comfortable and has a very friendly staff. They try to make your stay as comfortable as possible; would definitely come back and recommend to others. Nice furnishings - this comment is from wife.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srq_foodiecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This was our first time to stay at Jonathan Creek. It was a great place. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The gazebo along the creek was such a restful place. Overall there were absolutely no complaints!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny-Glenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

This INN was spectacular we enjoyed the sounds of the creek on our private balcony , the guest services was super informative and freindly , access to snack & soda & ice machines was short distanced , very secure and well lit parking area , we felt very safe with the children . The rooms was very clean unlike the national chain motels offer , the rate was less than others on a Friday night , outside access to the rooms , centrally located to area attractions just an absolute wonderfull place to stay , I cant say enough ! When we return to the area we will stay again !

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crashed11405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. I was on my way south on my motorcycle and needed a place to stay around the Maggie Valley area. I was lucky to be able to book a room here, as it was a holiday weekend and there were lots of bike rallies going on, and even more lucky to get a room creek side. The staff was very friendly and accomodating (covered parking for my bike, towels to wipe it off in the morning and a general "anything to help" attitude) and the room was very nice and clean. There is a screened in porch off the back of the room and you can sleep with the door open to listen to the peacefull sounds of the water flowing through the rocks, bug free. Several restaurants are within easy walking distance. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happybikerpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

This Inn has a wonderful location, cozy and comfortable rooms, excellent amenities, and a knowledgeable and polite staff. Of all the places we go, I like coming here the best because I love my room, and we have free internet access and the rates are very reasonable. I love the pool and the closeness to wonderful restaurants. Sitting next to Jonathan Creek is always a pleasure and the grandkids love the hot-tub. For a great stay, enjoy "Jonathan Creek Inn.'

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestlessFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Very accomodating comfortable beds clean rooms we had traveled to Maggie Valley the week after the 4th we had not made reservations we were just stopping in to see our Family that had made reservations for the week at jonathan Creek Inn we decided to stay and they had a room well the next day we again after visiting some of the sights and enjoying the cool mountain air decided to stay and they were very accomodating brought us fresh towels asked if we needed the linens changed any thing that we needed they were willing to provide

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank YL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
1.7 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#15 of 25 in Maggie Valley
62 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £54 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing