We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comforatable Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2009

My mom and I stayed at the Jonathan Creek for one night prior to going up to The Swag. We found it very nice, friendly, clean and quiet. We sat by the creek in the late afternoon and it was very relaxing. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeYogaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2009

Room was well appointed, nice furnishings, didn't look like your typical chain hotel. Staff was friendly, and let us check in nearly 3 hours before standard check-in time. The hot tub overlooking the creek was relaxing, but I didn't think it was hot enough, and guests are not able to change the temperature. The heated pool area looked fairly new and was well kept. The recreation area along the creek was nice, several decks, with rocking chairs and swings. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. My only complaint were the towels, they were of rather poor quality, like something you would find at a motel 8, and they only provided 4 of them in the room. My girlfriend and I visited the outdoor hot tub, pool, and used the hot tub in our room, and in the morning, had to shower with a damp towel. I would recommend if you are going to be using their pool and outdoor hot tub that you request a few extra towels be placed in your room.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpleakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

wonderful desk staff! If they didn't know the answer to our ?s they got on the phone and found the answer. They even had lighter fluid for our fire that wouldn't stay lit! We were trying to make smores at the grill by the creek. The rooms are very clean and comfortable too. Prices were very reasonable. We loved the gazeboa dn chairs at the back of the hotel where you could just sit and look/listen to the creek rushing by. Very relaxing sitting there with leaves falling :)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdmaxwell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This was our first stay at Jonathan Creek Inn ( the 4th stay for one of the couples with us) you couldn't ask for better. Stayed Oct. 22, 23, 2009
Very clean rooms with everything you could ask for.

We were with two other couples on our bikes to see the leaves changing and they were beautiful. The staff in the office really made you feel at home and welcomed, what a joy.

We definitely will go back.
C. Frost
Lexington, SC

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrietSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

This place is clean, comfortable and has a very friendly staff. They try to make your stay as comfortable as possible; would definitely come back and recommend to others. Nice furnishings - this comment is from wife.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srq_foodiecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This was our first time to stay at Jonathan Creek. It was a great place. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The gazebo along the creek was such a restful place. Overall there were absolutely no complaints!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny-Glenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

This INN was spectacular we enjoyed the sounds of the creek on our private balcony , the guest services was super informative and freindly , access to snack & soda & ice machines was short distanced , very secure and well lit parking area , we felt very safe with the children . The rooms was very clean unlike the national chain motels offer , the rate was less than others on a Friday night , outside access to the rooms , centrally located to area attractions just an absolute wonderfull place to stay , I cant say enough ! When we return to the area we will stay again !

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crashed11405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
1.7 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#15 of 25 in Maggie Valley
62 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £55 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing