We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
513
143
29
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
143
29
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjonathan creekscreened in porchjoey's pancake househot tubpicnic tablesindoor poolplace to stayhardwood floorsrocking chairsback porchrushing waterfirst floorlove this placeroom was clean and comfortablewould definitely stay here againget awaywonderful place
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Loved the Jonathan Creek Inn! Very well kept and clean. Peaceful location, I did not want to leave. Loved the rooms with the screened porch overlooking the creek. Staff very nice and helpful. The perfect getaway place to unwind and clear your mind!

Room Tip: Request a room with a creek view and screened porch.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed our Inn so much. You have in your review totally defined what we want to be all about. We hope you come back soon! Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

While looking for a place to stay near Maggie Valley / Cherokee, NC, we found good reviews for Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas so we decided to try it. This property gets 5 stars for Everything. The service was great, the rooms immaculate and the atmosphere was so relaxing. We will recommend this to all our friends and will be sure of a return trip. Thanks Jonathan Creek Inn for a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thanks James for such a great review. We're glad you found us and home you do come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly especially Kieth, the room was nice and clean, the Inn is located on the main strip close to all the restaurants and shops. Great view of the mountains and located next to a creek.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank GaryS4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for your comments! I agree Keith is great! We sure appreciate that you decided to stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Our family usually stays in a cottage at nearby Lake Junaluska every Labor Day weekend, but this year since there were only two of us, opted to stay in a small motel in the area. The first one I checked out on TripAdvisor was the Jonathan Creek Inn, and it got great reviews, so decided to book a room there. We could not have been more pleased with my choice. This has got to be the cleanest place we have ever stayed in and the grounds were beautiful. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and the morning coffee in the lobby was always fresh and hot. I booked too late to get a room overlooking the small creek out back, but we will surely return to this charming little inn
and book a second floor room with a screened porch at the back of the inn. I understand they are open year-round, so hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Our room (202) was great, but on our next visit would like to stay in room overlooking the creek.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorthSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi, We sure do appreciate that you chose to stay with us and look forward to you coming back again soon. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a great review. Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Make no mistake the star of the show is the ten foot wide creek at the back of the property. The sound of the running water is a sound you want to record on your smart phone to enjoy over and over. The room was nice with a Spa tub which is an amenity one does not often find. The covered pool was just right. The Jacuzzi was a disappointment on Saturday day it was occupied by a group of five. I went back later that day and a Mom was setting in a poolside chair with the five year old Daughter in the Jacuzzi. Please management provide signage for the Jacuzzi : "Adults over 17 only". I went back Sunday AM early and Sign said open at 9:30. Went back at 9:30 am sign said closed for cleaning. Not good. Went for a walk in a beautiful park two blocks down on the left. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Place your reservation early as it sells out.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi, We're glad you enjoyed your stay. The Jacuzzi ad you noted is nestled right next to the creek. To meet modern flood plain and set back guidelines is was built as large as possible. We are a family place so it's difficult to not allow those under 17 to use it. Unfortunately when it is cleaned in the morning we have to close it for an hour. On Sundays we usually have to dump it and it take about 6-8 to reheat. Most of our guests checkout on Sunday mornings so it is the time that least effects the majority of our guests.
We appreciate your opinions on it and over the years have changed our policies to reflect what seems to work best for the most. We hope you do come back and stay with us again.
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews