We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
513
143
29
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
143
29
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjonathan creekscreened in porchjoey's pancake househot tubpicnic tablesindoor poolplace to stayhardwood floorsrocking chairsback porchrushing waterfirst floorlove this placeroom was clean and comfortablewould definitely stay here againget awaywonderful place
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We needed a stop over room on the way from TN to SC. Lots of choices. This one is the end of town but we were very pleasantly surprised. Looks like a basic older motel from the outside but decorated very cute for fall. The room, however was one of the nicest we've stayed in, in a long time. And we travel a lot. We got a screened in porch room over the creek. Good idea cause the mosquitoes were out, comfy chairs and table. Room looked like it had just been remodeled. New walk in shower. Fridge, microwave. Room decor fit the mountain setting. Comfy beds and pillows. No breakfast but plenty of places to go. Made us wish we could stay longer. Creekside was nice with swings and a nice deck. Will definitely return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Suzanne! We're so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay! We work hard to keep our hotel up to date and the theme is definitely meant to be comfortable and relax! Thanks for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

What can I say? Once again, Jonathan Creek has exceeded our expectations. Our creek-side room had a newly refurbished bathroom. The new staff member who checked us in was very friendly and accommodating. We look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbscpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We're so glad we continue to "exceed" your expectations! Let us know what we can do to "earn" a five star rating in the future. We are always looking for ways to improve. Thanks again for staying with us. We truly appreciate it!! Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Loved the Jonathan Creek Inn! Very well kept and clean. Peaceful location, I did not want to leave. Loved the rooms with the screened porch overlooking the creek. Staff very nice and helpful. The perfect getaway place to unwind and clear your mind!

Room Tip: Request a room with a creek view and screened porch.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed our Inn so much. You have in your review totally defined what we want to be all about. We hope you come back soon! Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

While looking for a place to stay near Maggie Valley / Cherokee, NC, we found good reviews for Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas so we decided to try it. This property gets 5 stars for Everything. The service was great, the rooms immaculate and the atmosphere was so relaxing. We will recommend this to all our friends and will be sure of a return trip. Thanks Jonathan Creek Inn for a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thanks James for such a great review. We're glad you found us and home you do come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly especially Kieth, the room was nice and clean, the Inn is located on the main strip close to all the restaurants and shops. Great view of the mountains and located next to a creek.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank GaryS4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for your comments! I agree Keith is great! We sure appreciate that you decided to stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews