We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love the cabin. It was perfect and pet friendly.”
other traveller has booked this property
Come enjoy A Smoky Mountain Sunset.  Easy access 2 bedroom/2 bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come enjoy A Smoky Mountain Sunset.  Easy access 2 bedroom/2 bath
back yard and deck area Front Deck.  Enjoy the view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Come enjoy A Smoky Mountain Sunset.  Easy access 2 bedroom/2 bath
back yard and deck area
Front Deck.  Enjoy the view
Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Great Room
Great Room
Kitchen Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nursedeed...
Cana, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the cabin. It was perfect and pet friendly.”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Loved the entire cabin. Came for our 41st wedding Anniversary. Was suppose to fish for trout at the fishing ponds on the Indian Reservation in Cherokee. They gave the Indians week off for Christmas to spend with families. Needless to say the four days we did not fish. Glad they got to stay and celebrate Christmas with their families. We were so glad the house was perfect. Everything we needed was there plus more,except food. We purchased few groceries and ate at cabin mainly. Went out for dinner. Wish they had more eating places. We pretty much stayed at the cabin and my husband got the much needed rest he needed. Gas logs and ver comfortable recliners made napping/sleeping great and bed was very comfortable too. A hot tub or jacuzzi would have been nice. Thanks for letting us use the cabin Linda.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for you kind review. We are so glad you had a good visit. Hope you get a chance to come back and catch up on the fishing you missed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

House was very comfortable, very well put together, amazingly compact and well designed and decorated. Porch on front and back so you can enjoy both morning and afternoon time outside. Table and chairs out back, rocking swing and rockers on front. The owner Linda was easy to work with, especially since we asked to change our dates. liked not having to worry with a key but only a code for access. The location is so central, Maggie Valley is close to all the towns we wanted to visit. Comfortable furniture, firm mattress, slept great, loved our visit. Only drawback is how close to Soco road, so we heard road traffic a fair amount during the day if we were there. But since we were gone most of the time, it really wasn't a problem! Thank you, Linda!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your time at the cabin and hope to have you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S
Swansea, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great stay. Reasonably priced would definitely stay here again. Great location and easy to find

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for you kind review. Hope you will come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family snow getaway cabin”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this cabin over the holiday weekend with our three small children; ages 4,2&6mo. The cabin was clean and well-stocked with everything we needed. It was quiet and conveniently located to the town. End of the cul de sac so no traffic or road noise at all - and the view was beautiful of the forest one direction and the mountains from the porch! Owner was super responsive when I sent a message with questions while we were there and also provided us with lots of info on what to do and see in the area. We will be back in the Fall to see the changing colors!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thanks you for your kind review. We are so glad you and the family got some "down time". See you in the fall......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky B
Gloverville, South Carolina
1 review
“Wonder cabin”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a very clean and quiet cabin. The location is perfect, just on the edge of Maggie Valley you have the seclusion of the woods but still just a few minutes from the shops. Could not have asked for a better vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was in great condition
Liked least: nothing. Could not have asked for more.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review, we look forward to having you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard N
1 review
“Very pleased with property and owner”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Very nice cabin, close to the ski and tube areas, and owner was very attentive and quickly resolved the few minor issues we had.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for you comments, we hope you will come and enjoy the cabin and Maggie Valley soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the perfectly maintained cabin.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Glad you two got the time to just relax, hope you will visit again soon. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing