We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful suite and view”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View From Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maps66222...
1 review
“Beautiful suite and view”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

An excellent suite in the mountains. So much more than you would expect was provided. The rocking chairs on the deck made you want to sit and rock for hours and enjoy the view. And so very clean. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you Carol & Charles. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
266i3
Monticello, Georgia
1 review
“Delightful Holiday!! Amazing Hosts!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you for such a delightful stay! My husband and I had such a peaceful weekend! The views for this cottage-like apartment were beautiful and could be viewed from indoors or on the covered porch. So many nice touches, the florals tastefully placed, the gas fireplace, the full screen door for full mountain air effect, ketchup, hamburger seasoning (I should have looked before I bought some :). There were so many thoughtful parts of this experience tied together into an exquisite time away for my husbands birthday!! Thank you for your hospitality, looking forward to next time!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you Annie & Jeremy For your review and for staying with us. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside71...
1 review
“Amazing view and perfect amenities.”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The suite was spacious and perfect for our needs. We appreciated that our dog was welcomed.
Maggie Valley and the surrounding areas are so warm and welcoming.
Great shopping and restaurants.

We would love to return some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you Jack, Noreen & Dreyfus for the very nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy D
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful suite”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a delightful suite. So many lovely touches. The deck with the view was the best. We could hear hummingbirds, woodpeckers, nuthatches, and others visiting the bird feeders. Many thoughtful amenities. We will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you Nancy and Jim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet707705
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was the perfet retreat for our 3 days, dining al fresco with a full moon rising.”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The amenities in this suite made it so easy to just dine in, grill, enjoy the beauty of Maggie Valley. The best was watching the full moon rise over the mountains. We enjoyed the many waterfalls in this area, following a special day trip the owners prepared.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke w
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first visit to Maggie Valley. We looked and looked for a place to stay. So glad this one stuck out. It's a good little hike up the mountain but so worth it!! It's clean and the owners are very friendly. Definitely hope when we decide to go back it is available to stay at again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you Brooke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than a rental”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First, the process was so easy. Stan, the owner, contacted me quickly with details and instructions. I advised Stan that the rental was actually a getaway for my father's 70th birthday and supplied the names of my father and step mother. To my surprise and utmost appreciation, Stan and his wife arranged for a cake and balloon upon their arrival. I couldn't have asked for such great people. My father commented that the photos online, as beautiful as they are, don't do the property justice. He said it was breathtaking. The cabin was extremely clean and cozy. They look to visit again. I can't thank the owners enough! If you are thinking of renting in this area, you'd be crazy to bypass this rental.

Liz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing