We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View From Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
453phylli...
Galesburg, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful view, quiet. Stan and Díane very nice. Ate breakfast at The Buttered Biscuit. Would definitely recommend for breakfast, homemade southern style biscuits and gravy great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaH24...
1 review
“Great Hosts, Great View, Great Suite, Very Private”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stan & Diane were great hosts. We have never booked a place where the owners lived upstairs...and we were a little worried about privacy and possible over reactions to normal activities. We should never have worried as Stan and Diane were absolutely the greatest. They were there when we needed them, but they gave us the run of the suite and we had all of the quiet and privacy we needed. We can't say enough how easy it was to be here. Great spot for a vacation.

The location was very accessible to the Blue Ridge Parkway, plentiful waterfalls, and only 10 miles down the road from the Cherokee casino. Plenty of good restaurants in the area and grocery stores just a couple of miles away. Also, Wheels Through Time, a great motorcycle museum with lots of history, was just a mile down the road. Highly recommend going if you like motorcycles.

If you are looking for a place with a great view of Maggie Valley, quiet surroundings, close enough to Asheville...but far enough away from the crowd...then give Stan and Diane a call because they will take care of you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you Pam & Ken for your wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, stunning and comfy!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stan and Diane were great hosts, the suite was beautiful. Everything you need but food and your clothes. The second evening we were there we has four visitors, a mother bear and 3 cubs. Very exciting. We are planning a trip next year. The views are worth the whole trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami O
Enid
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extraordinary experience!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stan and Diane are wonderful hosts. We have found our new yearly getaway! Diane met us upon arrival and showed us to a beautiful cottage with a view that mimics southern Germany. Our hosts thought of everything. We didn’t need anything but food and clothes. We took a 1/2 day trip to Cherokee and the Great Smokey Mountains. Two days were spent in adjoining Waynesville where there were excellent restaurants to choose from and a downtown with lovely shops and boutiques. Another day was spent in Asheville with a visit to the Bavarian Restaurant and Biergarten (if you love German food, it’s worth the 25 minute trip) and an amazing walk downtown. Our trip to Asheville ended with coffee and beyond amazing pastries at Old Europe Bakery. This is our last full day but we very much look forward to our yearly visit. Thank you to our newfound friends! Oh! The map! Don’t forget to take Diane’s map and tuck it in your pocket - a lifesaver!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you Pat & Tami for your wonderful review. Can't wait to see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps66222...
1 review
“Beautiful suite and view”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

An excellent suite in the mountains. So much more than you would expect was provided. The rocking chairs on the deck made you want to sit and rock for hours and enjoy the view. And so very clean. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you Carol & Charles. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
266i3
Monticello, Georgia
1 review
“Delightful Holiday!! Amazing Hosts!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you for such a delightful stay! My husband and I had such a peaceful weekend! The views for this cottage-like apartment were beautiful and could be viewed from indoors or on the covered porch. So many nice touches, the florals tastefully placed, the gas fireplace, the full screen door for full mountain air effect, ketchup, hamburger seasoning (I should have looked before I bought some :). There were so many thoughtful parts of this experience tied together into an exquisite time away for my husbands birthday!! Thank you for your hospitality, looking forward to next time!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you Annie & Jeremy For your review and for staying with us. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing