We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our new favorite in Maggie Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Country Vineyard Cafe - CLOSED

Country Vineyard Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Country Vineyard Cafe offers lunch & dinner menus, full take out service. Casual dining inside or dine on our front porch. All menu items are prepared to order. Fabulously fresh and flavorful.
Swansea, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our new favorite in Maggie Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Had reservations 7:30 on a Friday evening. We were seated immediately. Enjoyed the live piano music. Lobster ravioli and crab cakes were delicious. So were the oyster and calamari appetizer and caneloni. We will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank plainfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    63
    17
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must for lunch or dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The food is delicious. A small, quaint place to eat for very reasonable prices. Staff is very friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sjk17876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennville, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Family and I had lunch at Country Vineyard for the first time. Salad and soup were very fresh and our entrees were outstanding. Service was very prompt. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbscpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Favorite in Maggie Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We loved it so much we went back the next night. The 4 course meal is a great deal. My husband, son and I each had something different both nights and were pleased with it all! We also love the garlic butter for the bread and the salad/soup bar was a nice touch. Staff very friendly. Will definitely go again next time we visit.

Helpful?
Thank VickiB624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over The Top”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Atmosphere is warm and cozy. Service very attentive. Veal and pasta dishes cooked to perfection From appetizers to desserts all perfectly prepared. Nice wine selection . Looking forward to retuning!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bellfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Vineyard Cafe also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing