We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and Welcoming”
Review of Organic Beans Coffee Company - MOVED

Organic Beans Coffee Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern and Welcoming”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is by far the best coffee shop in Maggie Valley. They have a new larger location. Although they do not serve breakfast they do have amazing coffee, tea, hot chocolate etc.. It is a large coffee shop so bring your computer and get connected! The owner is very friendly and the staff is great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crackers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    10
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Moved”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Went to SUBWAY and saw an empty room where the coffe shop was. Young lady at SUBWAY, Ashley, said shop had moved across from "Franks".

Helpful?
Thank Tripdadvisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P, Owner at Organic Beans Coffee Company, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
So because TripAdvisor hasn't updated the actual map location you gave us zero stars? Or was it that the notice in the window of our old shop not legible? We've moved to 1110 Soco RD with stellar parking, a larger shop with an extensive selection of organic coffees and gear. We'd love for you to come give us a shot or maybe we could make a few for you. Safe travels and we apologize that you missed the best coffee in Western North Carolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
1 review
“Finally!!!! Great coffee in Maggie Valley”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Delicious. Have had coffee in several local spots from Maggie to Asheville. Finally, real coffee, not a watered down, quick look at the beans as I wave them past the hot water.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherd, Montana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I would rate myself a coffee aficionado - I roast my own beans and fancy myself as an espresso hot shot (!). I was blown away to find such good coffee here. It was truly among the best espressos I've ever had! I had an amazing conversation with the owner, Justin, who was delightful and knowledgable. It made my day!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coffee for "leaf lookers"”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

First real coffee shop we saw heading east out of mountains into Maggie Valley. On left next to SUBWAY. Watch for Maggie and elk. You're more than likely to see Maggie.
Good coffee from Larry's Beans.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tripdadvisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Organic Beans Coffee Company also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing