We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Coffee”
Review of Organic Beans Coffee Company - MOVED

Organic Beans Coffee Company
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Restaurant details
Ormond Beach, FL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Coffee”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great little place to grab an awesome quality cup of coffee or latte. I only wish I could visit again tomorrow but I'll have to wait for another trip to gorgeous Maggie Valley! Owner is very hospitable and enjoyable person.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RBJFTravelFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    10
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great gourmet coffee ”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Visited Maggie Valley last week and we were thrilled to see a new coffee shop had opened. I am somewhat spoiled when it comes to my coffee, so I definitely wanted to try it.

The shop is great; very clean and spacious and bright. Of course, it smelled like coffee nirvana inside, which was great. The whole place feels pretty "Asheville in the middle of Maggie" which is kind of cool. The juxtaposition of worlds is actually pretty amusing when you see old bearded men in overalls patronize the same place as the trendy college-age crowd, but it seems to work. :)

The gentleman (Barista? Baristo?) at the counter was very friendly and helpful.

I only deducted a star due to the prices, which were a little steep (but I still think well worth it when you consider it is organic)

Recommend anyone visiting Maggie give this place a try!


Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peekskill, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Traveling from NY where coffee houses open very early and are plentiful, we were happy to find the Organic Bean Coffee Company. Friendly service and hot, fresh delicious coffee. I sure hope they make a go of it because it was a pleasure to find such good coffee on this trip to Maggie Valley.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank UncleJackNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Got to say, I love my cappuccinos and Zach just made one of the best I've had. Very nice guy, totally committed to service and correctly making to order anyone's request.... Would highly recommend this shop....... just well pleased with everything!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwdarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryson City, North Carolina
2 reviews
“True Macchiato”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I asked for a real Macchiato and the one Justin made me took me back to my times in Ethiopia. I will definitely be sharing this place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TreyViewsTheMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Organic Beans Coffee Company also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing