We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect For Picnics Along The Creek”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #23 of 39 Restaurants in Maggie Valley
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
467 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Perfect For Picnics Along The Creek”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

You know, you really can't beat a good Subway, like this one, for obtaining a filling, relatively healthful and great value meal, and particularly one that is portable, allowing you to partake of it while sitting along a bubbling creek (like at the back of Jonathan Creek Inn, where we stayed) or up in the mountains, where you can carry the sub in the saddlebag of your bike. That's just what a bunch of us senior riders did during a recent trip to the mountains. Think about it. Instead of a greasy burger, you can enjoy, as I did, a double turkey foot long on wheat bread, without cheese but with all of the veggies, for under ten bucks, and get all of the low-fat protein, carbs and other nutrients you'd need to operate all day long. What a deal. We'll stop at a Subway, and particularly this one, anytime.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Save Money, eat healthy on Maggie Valley”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

If your looking for healthy, affordable, and fresh lunch or dinner, tired of ski lodge prices for food, this is a great alternative
The sandwich artist were very polite, efficient, and thorough, going the extra mile to make sure our son who is gluten free had a bag of meat and cheese just the way he liked.
Service is important, and this place gives good service.
My one suggestion is finding an alternative station to alternative music, no pun intended, that is more soothing for families with children.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missyheart2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Work through it.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a very clean and very efficient Subway. The food is always good and dependable. We stop here for breakfast when we are in town. The manager is on occasion opinionated and we have found her grouchy until she warms up but she runs a clean business and that's important to us. Like all Subways she upholds their standards and that is also important. Don't let her sour disposition scare you off. Work through it and it will pay off in the end.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Airitout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
619 reviews
448 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Closes Early”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Typical Subway, but it closed at 7:00PM. We found that to be early for that kind of an establishment. Staff was friendly but it is small and doesn't have a lot of seating.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank OpinionGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrietts Bluff, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Standard Subway fare”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Nice little shop with a good view from the dining area. Service is great and it is a great place for a quick sandwich. We have stopped here a few times. There is also an excellent coffee shop right next door.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing