We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fudge”

Jelly Bellies Mountain Gift Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Erwin, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious fudge”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The fudge was pretty good, we got some to go home. One of the few places we saw open past 7 pm. We got a couple souvenirs there, but it was a bit overpriced compared to a couple other shops in town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wait, what did you order?”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

At my age, 57, I don't get too excited anymore. We stopped in here because I wanted a hot fudge sunday with pecans. The place was "manned" by young girls with too many thing on their minds to focus on any one thing in particular, but isn't that how its supposed to be with young girls? So my order was completely screwed up, but I still enjoyed the experience and I ate the whole thing anyway, which was huge by the time they were finished "fixing" it :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vja3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Fun”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great ice cream. Old style charm . Great view of the mountains while sitting outside . Nice local owners

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bellfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little shop”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This shop had a little bit of everything, from cute inexpensive jewelry, assorted Jelly Beans and Blue Bell ice cream. Great variety!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harlyzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Fudge”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We went there on our last night to buy some home-made fudge to take home with us. It was a very nice store, with any flavor of jelly bean you can imagine, plus fudge and other items. We love it, and have made it our regular stop when we go on vacation to Maggie Valley.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jelly Bellies Mountain Gift Shop also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Jelly Bellies Mountain Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing