We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Maggie Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Valley Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This place was great, nice and clean, a little older but quaint. Everything was smooth with check in, the creek out back with the swings was great to enjoy while waking up with a cup of coffee. Our room had two queen beds with two TV's, a microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge. The beds were separated by the bathroom which worked out great since we had a loud snorer with us!
I really enjoyed our overnight stay and look forward to staying again sometime.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southernruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    42
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
88
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This place is amazing. The creek is beautiful and even though you are off a main road, the creek sounds drown out any noise from cars. Clean room, friendly staff, and beautiful view of the creek. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit the mountains. This was just a stop on our way camping in the smoky mountains but we loved it so much we planned an extra two nights here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mnts3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I hesitate in writing this review because I dont want the secret getting out on how absolutely wonderful this place is. I cant find one bad thing to say. Quiet, clean, relaxing and biker friendly! The creek in back just calls to me. We have been here many many times and every time we leave...I stand at the creek and remind myself I will be back. It is a seven hour ride on the motorcycle for us to get here. In the beginning I came here to visit Maggie Valley...now I come back to visit the Valley Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yayaandpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have stayed many many times, always look forward to our next stay. Andy and Linda are awesome!!! Very biker friendly, love the fire pit, swings, and the creek. After a days ride you can sit and relax by the creek and the fire pit and swap stories about your days adventures. Rooms are very clean, well supplied with towels linens a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, TV, but the creek and swings will provide all the entertainment that you need. The rates are very very reasonable. I'm sure our friends are tired of our stories about this place... but wait until they/you stay, you'll be a believer and you'll be back, and we'll swap stories out by the fire pit. Our favorite vacation spot!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corpsvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

The Valley Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We loved listening to the creek (actually a river rapids because of all the rain) from our room and while sitting out on the porch or in the swings. The owners, Andy and Linda, are great hosts and really make you feel welcome. We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have stayed here for over 20+ years and can't help but keep coming back! Andy & Linda Taylor are the best host ever. They make you feel so at home and make you want to come back as soon as you can. The motel is always been very clean. The creek is just what the doctor prescribed for anyone. We enjoy the swings, the picnic area and especially the gazebo. This is definitely the best place in Maggie Valley to stay! Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: The creek side rooms are the best! Fall asleep listening to the stream!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poorboyhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

You can't beat the place for the price. Andy the owner has hosted our group for several years in a row. He is always willing to go the extra mile to make sure we are happy. We have fires by the creek with the wood he has ready for us every year. All of riding together like to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.6 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Inn

Property: The Valley Inn
Address: 236 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maggie Valley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#2 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valley Inn is located in beautiful and scenic Maggie Valley. We are located approximately 8 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, 15 miles from Harrah's Cherokee Casino, and 18 miles from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. If you don't want to travel far; you will find shopping, snow tubing, skiing and many other things to do right in town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Maggie
The Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing