We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Seasonal RV Site & Amenities”
Review of Twinbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Twinbrook Resort
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
West Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“Best Seasonal RV Site & Amenities”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and I have been RVing for many years and have traveled all over the USA. Twinbrooks Resort has the best RV sites and amenities that we have experienced. We are currently seasonal campers in site 5 and are completely satisified with the friendly and caring nature of the owners and staff in meeting our needs and responding to our requests. The site is spacious and very private; high and dry with a level pad and nestled in mature shade trees. It is boardered by a babbling brook that presents a very peaceful atmosphere. The RV sites are conveniently located near the heated indoor pool/spa, clubhouse and outdoor play field. Based on this positive experience we plan on returning next year.

Room Tip: RV sites are tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My parents stay at he RV sites here in the summer. I stayed with them right on one of the brooks while my brother stayed in cabin number three. A few minor issues with the Bain but they were resolved the next day. The club house is nice and the pool is heated in a solarium type building. Be careful in the afternoon if you are not swimming and resting poolside....it gets stuffy!! Great property to hike, a sure workout! Very quiet, super clean, and nice people. Play ground for kids, common area for soccer and badminton. NO CELL SERVICE at RV sites...have to go up to club house. Love it here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Twinbrook Resorts has the cleanest cabins around. The property is absolutely beautiful with a creek running along the back of our cabin. We stayed using the Kids Ski Free package. The price is more than reasonable for skiing, rentals and lodging. After our first day of skiing we returned home to a beautiful chocolate cake in the refrigerator from the staff! The fireplace is beautiful and sets the tone of our winter wonder land vacation! I love the fact that it has a full kitchen and feels like a home away from home. The hot tub is a perfect end to a long day on the slopes. I strongly recommend Twinbrook Resorts to all Maggie Valley vacationers!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyfulmusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We are4 staying in our RV for the winter here at Twinbrook. This is a beautiful property and the management and staff are very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and spa are a nice touch! We could not be happier with this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oak grove al.
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

my wife and i stayed in cabin # 3 and found it just beautiful.every thing was very clean and well kept.the staff was great.the property was as nice as the cabin and it is pet frendly.will be back in the spring.thanks twinbrooks for a wonderful stay. Doug & Deb

Room Tip: all the cabins are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed in Twinbrook's Mountain House cabin away from the actual resort area. If you are a nature lover and elk watcher, this is a MUST. Once we got up on top of the mountain, we never wanted to come back down. It was simply amazing to watch the Elk in rut as they brought their herds down into the pasture behind the house for grazing. Lyndon at Twinbrook Resort was just absolutely wonderful in recommending this house for us. Waking up to a gorgeous view and watching three different herd of Elk over 4 days was just more than we ever thought possible. We went up to the area to go to the Cataloochee Forest to watch Elk but we never had to leave the cabin. They came to us! Will go again and again!

Room Tip: Mountain House is a MUST if you are going for the outdoor experience of he mountains and elk watchin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stayed at Twinbrook in August and found the cabins to be lovely. The pictures really don't do them justice, and the space around the cabins and woodland setting makes them extra special and very private. They are beautifully clean and equipped with great kitchen facilities - you didn't feel like you had to wash every plate & cutlery before you used it as can often be the case!. The pool and deck area was always quiet and all staff were really helpful. Maggie valley is indeed very pretty but there is very little there if you like to wander around. The nearby town of Waynesville is useful for picking up supermarket supplies, and the tourist town of Cherokee is about 14 miles away on a very scenic drive and well worth a visit. Unlike many cabin retreats, Twinsbrook does not live off it's past and offer run down accomodation - the cabins are obviously very well cared for and regularly updated. I would definately recommend them

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapso77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
486 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#14 of 25 in Maggie Valley
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinbrook Resort

Property: Twinbrook Resort
Address: 230 Twinbrook Ln, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-7638
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Twinbrook Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Twinbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinbrook Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing