We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained cabin at an excellent price”
Review of Twinbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twinbrook Resort
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Clean, cozy, affordable, fairly secluded cabins. The staff is eager to help you in anyway possible, and it is convenient to GSMNP, Bryson City, Cherokee, Asheville, skiing, The Biltmore, and WCU. My only regret is that we were too early to see the mountain laurels, that are everywhere on the property, in bloom! Remember, these are older cabins that will remind you of your Grandmother's house, but that just adds character. So glad for the fireplace, too.
There are also 5 rv sites on the property. For those multiple families that camp together, this place would be great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Twinbrook is conveniently located in Maggie Valley allowing easy access to the local ski area. The rooms are large and have a microwave and small refrigerator. There is an indoor pool that was warm enough to swim laps in. There is also an outdoor hot tub for those who want to venture out in the snow. The staff was very helpful in suggesting nearby places to eat that were very reasonably priced and had excellent food. This a great place to drive to from the Charlotte area since you can be there in just a couple of hours.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

This was our third stay in cabin 3 for our annual ski vacation. The cabins are clean, cozy, clean and newly remodeled. The office staff was helpful and made all of our skiing arrangements with the package we purchased for our cabin. We will definitely be returning again next year!!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Joyfulmusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is my 2nd time staying in Cabin 9 at Twinbrook......I am in the process of building a house in the area, and love staying in this cabin while accomplishing "building-related" chores. The cabin is friendly, inviting, and the fireplace is AWESOME on those chilly nights. The owners are warm, friendly and very accommodating, and while the resort is smack dab in the middle of the town, each cabin is isolated, giving you that "woodsy," isolated feeling. Will keep going back....oh, and THANKS for the addition of WiFi to the cabin!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vsp1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We rented cabin 10 in Maggie Valley over the 4th of July. It was a two bedroom cabin next to the creek. We had a kitchen, living area and breakfast nook. There were 2 small families and it was perfect. The cabin was clean and stocked with towels, dishes, etc. The staff is amazing. They helped us with plans for the rainy days, where to grab a pizza, and fun things to do with kids. They have movies you can borrow (which came in handy!) The provided umbrellas for us to walk to the fireworks while it was sprinkling. They are very family oriented, which we love!

While it is not a 5 star hotel, it had everything we needed and was above our expectations. We had the luxury of home with the feel of being true wilderness folks!

Location is perfect! Close to several restaurants and minutes away from everything.

Room Tip: Call and chat with the staff. They will help you choose the cabin that will best meet your needs. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyssareads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed in Cabin 2 and found it to be modern, clean, comfortable and well maintained. The 2 bedrooms each had their own full bath which was very convenient. The kitchen area was very nice with stainless appliances. The living room area was roomy and cozy at the same time - the fireplace added that perfect touch. The back porch had a picnic table and 2 rockers and overlooked a little waterfall -- it was so peaceful. The bedroom with the King Bed had glass sliding doors to the back porch. There was a washer and dryer in the cabin -- the dryer was running okay but not drying so we left word at the office when we checked out. Based on our experience with the staff, I am sure it will be taken care of promptly. We did not get to use the pool or hot tub but understand it is most enjoyable. There is a good variety of restaurants nearby that were very good. We had a great day at the Biltmore Estate and Asheville -- and a scary ride up the mountain to Cataloochee in the Smokey Mountain National Park. However, due to the heavy rains, we ended up checking out a day early and heading home. I would definitely recommend Twinbrook Resort. I especially appreciated their caring and friendly guidance in making our reservation and cabin choice. It is a great place with a great staff!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Check out the pictures and info on their site to make a cabin choice. We chose Cabin 2 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyRuth1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and I have been RVing for many years and have traveled all over the USA. Twinbrooks Resort has the best RV sites and amenities that we have experienced. We are currently seasonal campers in site 5 and are completely satisified with the friendly and caring nature of the owners and staff in meeting our needs and responding to our requests. The site is spacious and very private; high and dry with a level pad and nestled in mature shade trees. It is boardered by a babbling brook that presents a very peaceful atmosphere. The RV sites are conveniently located near the heated indoor pool/spa, clubhouse and outdoor play field. Based on this positive experience we plan on returning next year.

Room Tip: RV sites are tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
1 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#15 of 25 in Maggie Valley
63 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinbrook Resort

Address: 230 Twinbrook Ln, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-7638
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £136 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twinbrook Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Twinbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinbrook Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing