We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
38
22
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
22
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free dvd rentals bedroom cabin full bath babbling brook back porch king bed pool and hot tub lyndon fireplace office privacy firewood picnic repair
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The cabins are very private and have everything you need. The manager is very polite and extremely helpful. Have been 2 times and will definitely return. There are two creeks that run on both sides. Thank you Landon

Room tip: cabin # 7 is the most private and next to creek
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivona299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Obviously an older property. Some updates have been made to the cabins. The grounds are very nice. Their real strong point is the over the top hospitality. Very quiet. Nice being off the road abit but still close to everything.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank philc134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

This is a great place for those who just want to enjoy the peace and quiet of the mountains. The cabins here are always nice and the owners usually leave a welcoming gift. The wood fireplaces are a great addition to the cabins!

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Fred201620162017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This is such a cool place, well taken care of, quaint, lots of character and the owners go above and beyond in customer service.
Centrally located, privacy, plenty of parking right by your very own cabin with a babbling brook running behind it. Front and back porches with seating and a picnic table. Except for the overly firm mattress I had, everything was perfectly appropriate for my "mountain cabin" experience.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 965fliflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We went up for a couple of days and stayed in Cabin 12. This is about our 15th trip to Twinbrook and will always come back. We have stayed in many of the cabins during all 4 seasons, and it never disappoints. From the moment Lyndon checks us in until we check out, it is wonderful. The cabins are well stocked, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The special things they provide are awesome, like free DVD rentals, the indoor pool and Jacuzzi, having snacks and drinks as well as firewood for a reasonable price, providing a list of things to do in the area as well as directions, etc.. I could go on and on. Twinbrook has been our special getaway and it truly is a very special place. Thank you Lyndon and staff!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNR0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews