We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Creekwood Village Resort
Acworth, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I came to Maggie Valley with my sister and son. We were welcomed by Sonja and she made sure we had everything that we needed. The cabin we stayed in was very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and we had a great time! We look forward to returning to Creekwood!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleigh0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    7
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
33
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New po
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

My husband, son, & myself recently stayed here for a family getaway. The accommodations were exceptional !!! Everything was super clean and the kitchen was fully equipped. Sitting by the fireplace at night watching TV & drinking some hot cocoa was awesome! The pond out back of our cabin was full of ducks and it was an incredibly relaxing atmosphere sitting on our deck watching them. The whole entire place is very peaceful and relaxing. The owner Sonja was extremely hospitable. Anything we needed she was there to help. I HIGHLY recommend Creekwood Village and cannot wait to go back again one day!!!!!!!! Thank you Sonja for an amazing getaway I'll never forget !!!
Heather, Chris, & Tyler

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had the joy of staying in a cabin at Creekwood in Maggie Valley over Christmas. The cabin was clean cozy and perfect for my families stay. My son who loves to fish was right at home with the two ponds at the back of the cabins. The owner Sonja was very accommodating and attentive to our needs! We will defiantly be back anytime we plan on spending a night in Maggie! Thank you for a wonderful stay in a top notch place during such a magical time of year!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We traveled to NC this year to be with family for Christmas. Even though we were not in our own home, Creekwood Village provided us a home away from home. We were able to decorate, cook for family gatherings, bake cookies and have a small fire, all of which made it feel like home. The skiff of snow on the mountain tops helped the spirits as well. The Cabins were clean and comfortable and we had plenty of room for Christmas activities. If we had to be away from home during the season, we are glad we found Creekwood. We felt safe and comfortable here. The accommodations and atmosphere helped make this a very special Christmas. We will be coming back here next time we come to NC for family gatherings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnguest2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is our 5th time at this special cabin and see Sonja at Creekwood Village. The cabins are so homey, clean, and mountain rustic. The mountain stream behind the cabins gives is a peaceful noise. Love coming up here for the hiking, beauty, and serenity. Creekwood village is the best home camp.
Maria and Steve

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

If you want a nice clean,peaceful place to stay then stay at Creekwood Village Resort. I have been staying at this wonderful place for a week in December for the last ten years.It is central located,
very clean and the private cabins are so affordable .The owner of this wonderful place is a very nice and sweet lady by the name of Sonja,she will treat you like family.So if you are ever in Maggie Valley and want a place to stay that feels like home away from home be sure to stay here.My last visit was 12/9-12/15/13. Louise Brown

Room Tip: Cabin # 9 is my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Myself and my girlfriends family were scheduled to rent a cabin in the area. After traveling from Ohio her family was turned away from the cabin we had first looked at. Luckily we ran into Sonya at Creekwood and even though it was a holiday week she quickly made accommodations for all of us to stay. We had a blast and the cabin was great! I would highly recommend everyone to Sonya and her true southern hospitality at Creekwood Village. It was so nice being able to relax next to the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains and get back to what matter. Family, friends, nature, and the joy that they all bring. Thanks again Sonya!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forrest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Twinbrook Resort
Twinbrook Resort
#17 of 25 in Maggie Valley
61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#14 of 25 in Maggie Valley
60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Misty Creek Log Cabins
Misty Creek Log Cabins
#2 of 21 in Maggie Valley
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekwood Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekwood Village Resort

Property: Creekwood Village Resort
Address: 3340 Soco Rd, PO Box 640, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-5100
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekwood Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Maggie Valley, North Carolina, yet in its own little corner of nature, the sound of the Jonathan Creek rushing by these Maggie Valley Cabins will remind you of the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains that surround Maggie Valley. No big- city hectic lifestyle here, just tranquil atmosphere in a picturesque setting. Two and three bedroom cabins, comfortably appointed overlooking the ponds with decks and rocking chairs. The private fishing ponds, one stocked with Rainbow Trout, decorate the three and one-half acres of land. Jonathan Creek flows along one side of the property and is excellent for tubing. The creek is stocked by the state and a permit is required to fish. Maggie Valley is a state Heritage Trout Waterway. More Fishing info.Close by the Maggie Valley rentals enjoy, The Blue Ridge Parkway, Great Smoky Mountains National Park with senic drive and countless miles of trails to explore, waterfalls, streams, horseback riding, picnicing, whitewater rafting, antiquing, fine dining, Harah's Cherokee Casino and the Cherokee Indian Reservation with history museums, shows and more.In the summer the days are temperate with highs rarly leaving the 80s while the evenings are cool in the 50s and 60s. There is even more great things to do close by. From the Biltmore Estate in Asheville 30 minutes east and the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad 30 minutes to the west, our Cabins are the great place to start your cabin rental plans.In the winter Cataloochee Ski Area challenges skiiers of all skill levels. Moody Top at over 1 mile in elevation and Cataloochee's ever improving ability to make snow as the temperatures drop, assure great skiing is close by. Tube World in the Valley is even closer to our rentals. Just at the end of the valley, you can experience the thrill of snow tubing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Creekwood Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing