We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compliments to Misty Mountain Ranch - Maggie Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Misty Mountain Ranch
Winston-Salem, N.C.
2 reviews
“Compliments to Misty Mountain Ranch - Maggie Valley”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This cute bed and breakfast comes with charm and friendliness nestled in Maggie Valley!
Adorable rooms and Karen, owner and operator, is so nice and helpful. I highly recommend it even for couples with children. The pond with the cute ducks as well as the possibility of seeing Elk walk through the yard makes it quite unique!

Definitely consider this - her prices are reasonable compared to others in the area and you will love the breakfast.

Cheryl

Room Tip: This is a quaint bed and breakfast that we went to nestled in Maggie Valley. Karen is the owner and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    16
    3
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
57
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We had a great time. I always read trip advisor before staying anywhere. There were a couple of bad reviews of this place but the good reviews out weighed the bad. Everything was great for us. Some prior complaints on here were over exaggerated. We stayed in cabin 2 the fisherman's shack. Very clean. Kitchen had basics so we saved a ton of $ by cooking in. Bathroom was small but not as bad as prior reviews let on. I took10-15 min showers and did not run out of hot water as some prior reviews complained of. Bed was soft and not as firm as mine at home, but was clean and comfortable for a few nights stay. We stayed in most nights and watched movies we brought from home on the dvd player. The electric fire place did not work, but left word so they could get it fixed. The elk visited us on our arrival. We fed the ducks our left over biscuits upon departure. We visited the wheels thru time museum during our stay and is a good place for bikers and rodders. Ate at Hurley's and Nutmeg Cafe. Both were great food.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowbird92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Karen is a wonderful hostess and was very accommodating to late night arrivals, misplaced keys, and a messy toddler at breakfast. Our suite was very comfy with nice decor and stocked with free snacks. There was a nice, large jacuzzi tub, coffee maker, microwave, and mini-fridge. Our toddler was brought a crib, and he loved running around to see all the ducks and other wildlife wandering around outside. We really had a nice stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in this area. There's not a whole lot to do in Maggie Valley itself, but it's very close to Cherokee and somewhat close to Asheville.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Beautiful area, lovely owner, we stayed in one of the cabins and cabin is mis leading. It is really a mobile home with wood on it. Ours was T-I-N-Y and had a musty smell. Bed was beyond uncomfortable. We cut our stay short due to this, owner did try to accommodate us. Didn't try main building.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay60athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed here for my wedding that we had in the front yard. Well kept place. Owner is a lovely lady that will make your stay very comfortable. Room was very nice. Breath taking I should say. Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Karen, the owner/host was very accomodating and helpful. We stayed in the Popcorn Sutton suite. It was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The Bed and Breakfast is very quite. It is set outside of the main strip in Maggie Valley, which was very nice to be in a peaceful environment in the mountains. It was so quite, you could hear the stream/river rushing from accross the street. The setting is beautiful. Breakfast was great - actually to much food, and very fresh. I would recommend staying here. The location was also great - close to Ashville and rafting, gambling (if you like - we don't, but it's close) and close to shopping. Thanks for the great stories Karen!! God Bless, Jill and Dan

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Very nice and quiet. Friendly people and nice views. We'll be back! We want to stay in Popcorn Suit next time! :-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokeymartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
569 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#14 of 25 in Maggie Valley
59 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
593 reviews
1.5 mi away
Misty Creek Log Cabins
Misty Creek Log Cabins
#2 of 21 in Maggie Valley
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Mountain Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Mountain Ranch

Property: Misty Mountain Ranch
Address: 561 Caldwell Dr, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8622
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Misty Mountain Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Misty Mountain Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing