We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alamo Motel & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Chalet Motel & Apartments(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twinbrook Resort(Maggie Valley)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Five Star Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowlark Motel(Maggie Valley)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clarketon Motel(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smoky Falls Lodge(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
139
18
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
18
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet sittingfire pitdog sheetseverything you could possibly needfeel right at homewonderful hospitalityour home away from homeold friendsenjoyed our staylove this placemikedawnpetsmoteldoggycabinrally
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We were back in Maggie early this month for a totally rained out motorcycle rally. We stayed at Alamo again, after finding this little gem about 6 months ago. While the rain and rally were a bummer, we loved staying with Dawn and Mike again. I think the best part of this trip was meeting the other people that were staying, out in the rain, around the bonfire. The crowd was great, the owners friendly, and our dogs loved it. We took my sister and her pit bull, Vegas, along with us. Walking my little chihuahua along side her big fella drew a lot of attention.

The Alamo is a ray of sunshine in the dark clouds! You cannot go wrong with Dawn and Mike. Thanks again for another entertaining vacation.

Room Tip: Grab a cottage on the creek.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cseeksinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

There were a lot of motel options in Maggie Valley, but we saw all the reviews for the Alamo and decided to stay there. I called to make the reservation and talked to Dawn (one of the owners), not some random person. On the day we were set to arrive, she called to check on us (we traveled through the night from Michigan). I've NEVER had a motel call to see if I was okay while traveling. Dawn and Mike had the heater turned on low so the room was nice and toasty when we arrived (it was chilly outside!). The rooms are spotless - I've never seen such a clean motel room in my life. You can tell they take great pride in their property. No, it isn't remodeled with all the new bells and whistles you'll find at large hotel chains - but that is what makes this place so awesome. It is quaint and so unique. When you arrived, Dawn will give you a packet of paperwork that will show you where to eat, what to see, and how to find Wal Mart! :) This was such a huge help as we'd never been in NC before. I can't say enough good things about the two of them and their motel. If you're looking for a small, clean, quaint, friendly.. overall awesome motel.. the Alamo is where you want to be!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This motel is one of the cleanest and friendliest we have ever stayed in. Dawn and Mike are wonderful. The decor is quaint and the motel rooms are spotless. My 9 year old daughter, husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrspinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Mike and Dawn, the owners, are wonderful. They provide a comfortable atmosphere. They made us feel like family. Dawn was amazing with our dogs, Jojo and Hank. She does free pet sitting and they absolutely LOVE her. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

No, they don't serve breakfast, but Dawn gives it that extra charm and attention that makes it seem like a bed and breakfast rather than a motel. She greeted us by name when we drove up (guest we were the last to arrive that night) and checked in every time she saw us to make sure everything was great with our room and our day in Maggie Valley. As for the rooms, this isn't a Hyatt so don't expect luxury. The fixtures are old but everything was very clean. The TV was small but we never turned it on. If you're looking for an economical spot in Maggie Valley, you simply won't find a better option. We also took advantage of discounted skiing which made it a bargain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrivateIdaheaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews